Öggestorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Öggestorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.png Öggestorp parish


Guide to Öggestorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Öggestorp
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Rogberga and Öggestorp, 1962-1994 Rogberga, Öggestorp, Barnarp and Ödestugu, 1995- Rogberga and Öggestorp.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946 Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Öggestorp, 1952-1970 Tenhult, 1971 Jönköping
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373378
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00474


Place Names 

Ala (Ahla), Augmentet torp,

Backstuga ;  Boda, Kalvsås Rusthåll, Kanarps Henriksgård, Kanarps Norrgård, Målen Mellangård, Månsarp, Rommelsjö Hovmansgård, Rommelsjö Långgård, Rommelsjö Nilsagård, Rommelsjö Västergård,Skägg (Skjägg), Torp Augment, Tullebo, Upparp Säteri, Ulfsnäs Säteri, Öggestorp Norrgård, Öggestorp Stom, Öggestorp Södergård,

Berget Koveryds Rusthåll, Berget Torp Augment, Björkebacken, Bergalund, Boda, Barrebo Lilla, Brinken, Broholm, Bråckegården Öggestorp, Bygget, Bygget Lilla,

Charlottenburg, Charlottenlund,

Dungen,

Elgaryd (Älgaryd), Esbjörnabo, Esphultet (Äsphultet),

Fagerslätt, Fattighuset, Femlingen Kyrkoutjord, Fidiekomisset Ulfsnäs Säteri, Flathälla, Frälsegården Sjöberg, Fältväbelbostället Målen Norrgård,

Gottorp, Grenadjärstorpet # 32 Hokabo Kanarp Henriksgård -  # 33 Boda - # 34 Rommelsjö Västergård  - Smeäbo # 35 Koveryd Rusthåll,

Gärdet,

Hjortabo, Hokabo Kanarp Henriksgård, Hokabo Utbyn, Hovmansgården Rommelsjö, Hägnen Rommelsjö Långgård, Hägnen Ulfsnäs Säteri, Hårsbo, Högghult, Högåsen,

Johannisberg,

Kalvsås Rusthåll, Kanarp ; Henriksgård Rusthåll - Norrgård - Södergård Rusthåll - Uppgård -  Utbyn - Utbyn Knipshammaren, Kansbo, Kaplansbostället Öggestorp Norrgård, Karlsborg Koveryd Rusthåll, Karlsborg Sjöberg Säteri,

Knekttorp ; # 103 Torp Augment, # 104 Rommelsjö Östergård, # 105 Rommelsjö Nilsagård, # 106 Rommelsjö Långgård, # 108 Hårsbö,

Knipshammaren Kanarps Utbyn, Knipshammaren Ulfsnäs, Korsbacken, Koveryd Rusthåll, Kråkåsen, Kullen, Kvarnen Sjöberg, Kvarnen Ulfsnäs, Kyrkoutjorden Femlingen

Laggarebo, Ledet Rommelsjö Västergård, Ledet Tullebo, Ledet Ubbarp Säteri, Ljungarp, Ljungholmen, Lugnet, Lunden Rommelsjö Långgård, LundenSjöberg Säteri, Lövgrensborg,

Marieberg, Masugnen, Mellangården Målen, Mo(e)n, Målaskog, Målen Mellangård, Målen Norrgård Fältbevälboställe, Målen Södergården, Månsarp, Mättebo,

Nilsagården Rommelsjö, Norrgården Kanarp, Norrgården Öggestorp, Norrskogen,  Nybygget Esbjörnabo,  Nybygget Koveryd Rusthåll, Nybygget Risabo, Nybygget Sjöberg Säteri,

Olofstorp,

Paradiset, Parken Kanarp Henriksgård, Parken Kanarp Uppgård, Perstorp, Perstorp Lilla,

Risabo, Rommelsjö Västergård Rusthåll, Rommelsjö Östergård, Rungrens, Rusthållet Kanarp Henriksgård, Rusthållet Kanarp Södergård, Röda Stugan,

Seglarp, Sjöberg Frälsegård, Sjöberg Kvarn, Sjöberg Säteri, Sjöryd Säteri, Skrapåsen, Skogen Koveryd Rusthåll, Skogen Ulfsnäs Säteri, Skägg (Skjägg), Smeabo, Snebo, Sockenstugan Öggestorp, Soldattorpet ;  # 101 Kanarp Utby -  # 102 Kanarp Uppgård - # 107 Flathälla, Stenhagen, Stenholmen, Stolpen, Stommen Öggestorp,Säteri Ubbarp, Säteri Ulfsnäs, Kanarp Östergård, Södergården Öggestorp,

Tartarekullen, Torp Augment, Träleborg, Tullebo, Uppgården Kanarp, Utbyn Kanarp,

Vakta, Vakta Lilla, Västergården Rommelsjö,

Åbo,

Älgaryd, Ängen, Ängstugan, Ängåsen, Äsphultet Koveryd Rusthåll, Äsphultet Sjöbergs Säteri,

Öggestorp Bråckegård,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Öggestorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Öggestorp Parish, Husförhörslängd 1843-1854 AI;8, Ort register.