Ölme parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ölme parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Ölme parish


Guide to Ölme parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ölme
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names;

Algustrud, Allmänningstorp under Åm Östra, Anderstorp, Anntorp, Arnästorp

Backa, Backarna, Baggerud, Bengtstorp, Benneberg, Bennebergstorp, Berg, Björndalen, Björtorp, Blåkärr, Blåmon under Vägled, Bockåsen, Bomheden, Bergerud, Bråten, Bäckelid, Bäckäng

Dammåsen Norra under Holma, Dammåsen Södra

Elofstorp, Erstorp

Fageråsen, Fallet, Finntorp, Finnängen, Finön, Forshaga

Grytingskogen, Gåsön, Gärdslösa

Hallåsen, Havstad Norra, Havstad Södra, Havstad Torp, Hollerud Norra, Hollerud Södra, Holma, Hornön, Hult Norra, Hult Södra, Hästås, Högberg, Högåsen

Jogersrud

Karingerud, Karlberg, Kartåsen, Klockaregården, Klättan, Koleryd, Kullen, Kummelön, Kurn, Kvarnen Myrom, Kvarnen Älvegren, Kärret

Labberud, Laggartorp, Lerdala Lilla, Lerdala Stora, Lid, Lidslerud, Liksåsen, Lilla Lerdala, Lilla Skanum, Lindalen, Lundsholm, Långnäs, Lämnäs, Lövås

Markvatten, Mellan Rudsberg, Mickelsrud, Mossen (hemman), Myrom, Myroms Kvarn, Månstad, Mårtensrud, Mårön, Måsen

Nolsjötorp, Nolås, Nore, Noretorp, Norra Havstod, Norra Hollerud, Norra Hult, Norra Nytorp, Norra Rudsberg, Norra Rävsala, Norra Sjöstad, Norra Tofta, Nycklerud, Nygård, Nytorp Norra, Nytorp Södra

Odlingen

Persbol, Perstorp, Prästgården, Pålstad

Rankerud, Riddaregården, Rudsberg Mellan, Rudsberg Norra, Rudsberg Södra, Rudsnäset, Rådatorp, Råum, Rävsala Norra, Rävsala Södra, Rävtorp

Sanna, Sikterud, Sjögerås, Sjöstad Norra, Sjöstad Södra, Skanum Lilla, Skanum Stora, Skammstorp, Skinnerud, Skogen, Skråkvik, Skräddaretorp, Skåretegen,Slåte, Slängsvik, Slättom Västra, Slättom Östra, Spikerud, Stentorp, Stenåsen, Stora Lerdala, Stora Skanum, Stubberud, Sunnäs Västra, Sunnäs Östra, Suttertjärn, Svartberg, Svenserud, Sälåsen, Södra Dammåsen, Södra Havstod, Södra Hollerud, Södra Hult, Södra Nytorp, Södra Rudsberg, Södra Rävsala, Södra Sjöstad, Södra Tofta, Sörbäck, Sörås

Tallåsen, Tofta Norra, Tofta Södra, Tollerud, Tolstorp, Torp, Torpsätern, Trulsboholm, Träfors, Träforstorp, Tånäs, Töresrud, Törshagen

Uddersmyr, Uggebol, Ulriksdal, Ulvsjö Västra, Ulvsjö Östra

Vall Västra, Vall Östra, Vassdrågen, Via, Viatorp, Vägled, Väglemyren, Vänersvik, Västankärr, Västankärrstorp, Västra Slätten, Västra Sunnäs, Västra Ulvsjö, Västra Vall, Västra Åm

Ålhagen, Åm Västra, Åm Östra, Ås, Åsviken

Älvegrens Kvarn, Älvetorp, Ängtorp

Ölmlinga, Östra Slätten, Östra Sunnäs, Östra Ulvsjö, Östra Vall, Östra Åm


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Ölme Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister