Örebro: Degerfors parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Degerfors parish


Guide to Degerfors parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Örebro: Degerfors
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1883-1922 Karlskoga, Karlsdals and Degerfors kapellförsamlingar, 1923-1924 Karlskoga and Degerfors kapellförsamling, 1925- Degerfors
Län 1883- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1883- Karlskoga bergslag
Tingslag 1883-1970 Karlskoga bergslag
Domsaga 1883-1950 Nora, 1951- Karlskoga
Fögderi 1883-1917 Nora, 1918-1946 Karlskoga, 1946-1951 Edsberg, 1952- Karlskoga
Länsmansdistrikt 1883-1917 Karlskoga bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Karlskoga
Kommun 1883-1924 Karlskoga, 1925-1942 Degerfors, 1943-1970 Degerfors köping, 1971- Degerfors
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 3538118
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12217


Place Names

Bottesbol, Brotorp,
Degerfors Bruk, Degernäs, Degernästorp,
Hotellet, Hultet,
Karlshagen, Karlskoga Station, Krontorp, Kvarntorp,
Lervik,
Qvarnberg, Qvarntorp,
Råbäck,
Skolhuset, Strömsnäs,
Torkhusfallet,
Ängebäck

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Degerfors församling (T-län)." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Degerfors, Husförhörslängd 1883-1886, Ortregister