Örebro: Götlunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Götlunda parish


Guide to Götlunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Örebro: Götlunda
Jurisdictions
Stift -1973 Strängnäs, 1974- Västerås
Pastorat -1973 Götlunda, 1974- Arboga stads- and landsförsamlingar, Medåker and Götlunda
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779-1973 Örebro, 1974- Västmanland
Landskap Närke
Härad Glanshammar
Tingslag -1903 Glanshammars härad, 1904-1947 Örebro and Glanshammar, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971-1973 Örebro, 1974- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918-1946 Linde, 1946-1973 Örebro, 1974- Köping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Glanshammarshärad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1973 Örebro, 1974- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Götlunda, 1952-1973 Glanshammar, 1974- Arboga
Militär indelning -1791 Livregementet till Häst: Fellingsbro kompani, -1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente: Örebro kompani, 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta-Dragon-Kår: Arboga skvadron, 1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår: Arboga skvadron 1814- Närke Regemente: Örebro kompani, 1834- Livregementetes Husarkår (Husarer): Livskvadronen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373418
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10355


Place Names

Aborrtorp, Aborrtorp (Lilla), Aborrtorp (Stora), Alfäng (Alväng), Almbacken, Asplunda, Asptorp,

Bastås, Bastås (Lilla), Berget, Bergfallet, Björklund, Björknås, Björksäter, Björktorp, Björnsätter, Björntorp, Björnäs, Björnängen (Lilla), Björnängen (Stora), Blomhagen, Bondsätter, Borrsten, Brinken, Brotorp, Bruhäll, Brunnstorp, Bråten, Bäcktorp (Lilla), Bäcktorp (Stora),

Dahlstorp, Damtorp, Damtorp (Lilla), Djupdalen,

Ekelund, Enebacken, Engströmstorp, Ericstorp, Eriksberg, Eriksdal,

Fallet, Fallhagen, Fattighuset, Finnfallet, Flinkslätten (Lilla), Flinkslätten (Stora), Flöttjan, Foten, Fräkenhagen, Frötuna, Frötuna Bruk, Frötuna Kvarn, Frötuna Löt, Frötunanäs, Frötuna Säteri, Furuskallen,

Getingdal, Gillbo, Glädjehagen, Glädjen, Granberget, Granhammar, Granhult, Granlund, Gransäter, Granön, Gruffallet, Grönbo, Gröndal, Grönhult, Grönlund, Grönlund (Södra), Gustavstorp, Gårdsjöhult, Gärsätter, Gökboda, Götlunda,

Hagby, Hagalund, Hagelsbäcken, Hagen, Haget, Haglund, Hagsäter, Haketorp, Hallerud, Halmsäter, Harlund, Harparboda, Hasta, Hasta Norra Gården, Hasta Norra Mellangården, Hasta Södra Mellangården, Hasta Södra Gården, Hasta Ås, Hasta Ägor, Hastorp, Herrfallet (Lilla), Herrfallet (Stora), Hjelmsäter, Hoberg, Holmen, Hult, Hult (Södra), Hult (västra), Hult (Östra), Hultnäs, Husartorp, Hyddan, Hägerdaln (Lilla), Hägerdaln (Stora), Häggsätter, Hälla, Hällboda, Hälltorp, Hästflyn, Hästhagen, Hästnäs, Högby, Höglund, Högsjönäs, Höktorp,

Igelsäter, Ingatorp,

Jakobsberg, Janstorp, Jernäs, Jernäs (Norra), Jernäs egor, Jernäs soldat torp, Jernäs (Södra), Jernäs fallet, Johannesberg, Johanneslund,

Kackelkärr (Lilla), Kackelkärr (Stora), Karlsberg, Karlslund, Karlstorp, Kavelhäll, Kafveltorp, Klaestorp, Knatthäll, Kristinelund, Krämplinge, Kuggenäs, Kuggenäs (Lilla), Kyrkotorp, Kåsäter, Källtorp, Kärrboda (Lilla), Kärrboda (Stora), Körartorp,

Larstorp, Liljeholmen, Lilla Aborrtorp, Lilla Björnängen, Lilla Flinkslätten, Lilla Harparboda. Lilla Herrfallet, Lilla Kackelkärr, Lilla Kuggenäs, Lilla Kärrboda, Lilla Lövsätter, Lilla Sandtorp, Lilla Skogsberg, Lilla Stensta, Lilla Stensätter, Lilla Sättertorp, Lilla Sättran, Lilla Torpängen, Lilla Västansjö, Lilltofta, Lindholmen (Lilla), Lindholmen (Stora), Lillökna, Lindhagen, Linnäs (Lilla), Linnäs (Stora), Locknäs, Lund, Lunger (Norra), Lunger (Södra), Lycketorp, Långboda, Långhäll, Långsäter, Löfhult, Löflund, Löfåsen, Lövsätter,

Mariedal, Moen, Motorp, Måsen,

Nannberga, Nannbergatorp, Nannkärr, Nasta, Norlund (Östra), Norrsätter, Norrtorp, Norsborg, Norshammar, Nybacken, Nyby, Nybygget, Nyckelby (Västra), Nyckelby (Östra), Nyfallet, Nyhagen, Nylund, Nylunda, Nynäs, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nödfallet,

Olstorp, Orrkilen, Orrtorp, Oxhagen (Lilla), Oxhagen (Stora),

Peterstorp, Pettersberg, Petterslund, Prestgården,

Raksäter (Racksätter), Ramnäs, Rasboda, Rosendal, Rundbäcken, Rystugan, Rysätter, Räsvik (Lilla), Räsvik (Stora),

Sand (Lilla), Sand (Stora), Sandgropen, Sandhagen (Lilla), Sandhagen (Stora), Sandhäll, Sandtorp (Lilla), Sandtorp (Stora), Sandvad, Sandåsen, Sickelsjö, Sicktorp, Sirsjölund, Sjöfallet, Sjölunda, Sjömo, Skansen, Skogsberg (Lilla), Skogsberg (Stora), Skogsgård (Lilla), Skogsgård (Stora), Skogslund, Skogstorp, Skotorp, Skräddartorp, Skötthagen, Slyte, Slängbäcken, Snickartorp, Sockenstugan, Stenbacken, Stenfallet, Stenhagen, Stensbo, Stensta, Stensta (Lilla), Stenstorp, Stensätter, Stensätter (Lilla), Stora Aborrtorp, Stora Björnängen, Stora Flinkslätten, Stora Herrfallet, Stora Kackelkärr, Stora Kärrboda, Stora Sandtorp, Stora Skogsberg, Stora Sättertorp, Stora Sättran, Storängen, Storökna, Stångtorp, Stäbacken, Stäberg, Stälund, Svartkärr, Sågen, Sätran, Sättertorp (Lilla), Sättertorp (Stora), Södra Grönlund, Sörberga, Sörlund, Sörsätter,

Tillberga, Torp, Torpstång, Torpängen, Trundbäcken, Trädgårdstorp, Tysktorp,

Udden, Uggelkilen, Ullersätter, Urvalla,

Vestansjö, Vretlunda, Västansjö (Lilla), Västerlunda, Västersätter, Västra Norlund, Västra Nysätter, Västtorp,

Ytterberga,

Årängen, Åsen, Åslund, Åsta, Åsta (Lilla), Åsta (Norra), Åstorp, Åtorp,

Ählkärr, Ängfallet (Lilla), Ängfallet (Stora), Ängtorp, Äsmyr, Äspnäs,

Ökna, Östersäte, Österåsen, Österängen, Östra Granlund, Östra Norlund,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Götlunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Götlunda, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister