Örebro: Näsby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Näsby parish


Guide to Näsby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Örebro: Näsby
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1961 Näsby and Ervalla, 1962- Näsby
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Fellingsbro
Tingslag -1898 Fellingsbro härad, 1899-1950 Lindes domsaga, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1854 Östernärke, 1855-1950 Lindes, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Östernärke, 1857-1966 Linde, 1967- Lindesberg,
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Fellingsbro härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1954 Näsby, 1955-1970 Frövi köping, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente
Kungsörs Kompani
Västmanlands regemente
Kungsörs kompani,
1893- Livregementet Till Fot
FamilySearch I.D. 6372730
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11161


Place Names

Backa, Berg, Bergboda, Björklund, Blomstugan, Blomtorp, Blåsåsen, Bosjön, Boången, Brogtorp, Bäcktorp,
Carlslätt, Carsboda,
Elterud, Elträ, Ersboda,
Fallet, Fallstugan,, Fattighuset, Flinktorp, Fransosentorp, Fröwibruk, Fänsboda,
Gillboda, Granhult, Grufbacken,
Hagen, Heden, Hinseberg, Hjeltemyra, Hjeltemyra (Lilla), Hultet, Hustorp, Hättängsbron,
Johannislund,
Klockaregården, Kolbotten, Kålmåsen, Kåltorpet, Källmanstorp, Kärrängen,
Ladugården, Liaby,
Lindeholmen, Löfboda, Löfåsen,
Mariedahl, Medinge, Medingsöhn, Mossbrogrind, Mossbrotorp, Munkaboda, Murstugan, Myråsen,
Nain, Nyboda, Nybygget, Nybyn, Nybytorp, Nygården, Nyttorp, Näbben, Näsbyholm,
Orrmåsen,
Pikaboda, Prestgården,
Rörstorp,
Skillingsbäck, Skinnartorp, Skoglund, Skogsberg, Skomakarehagen, Smedbacken, Smedstorp, Stenfallet, Strömstorp, Svansjön, Sågen, Sverige, Sätterboda,
Torp, Tallbacken,
Ullaberg, Ullersätter, Ulvis,
Wanboda, Wibyn, Winstorp, Wägartorp,
Åtorp,
Öhn,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Näsby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Näsby, Husförhörslängd 1836-1846, Ortregister