Örebro: Täby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Täby parish


Guide to Täby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish dates from the middleages and is located 12 km southwest of Örebro city in Närke landskap and Örebros län. It now belongs to Adolfsberg Mosjö-Täby pastorat.   
Örebro: Täby
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Mosjö and Täby
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag -1903 Örebro härad, 1904-1947 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1948-1966 Östernärkes domsaga, 1967-1970 Örebro (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1966 Östernärke, 1967-1970 Örebro (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Östra Härad, 1872-1917 Örebro härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Täby, 1952-1966 Mosjö, 1967-1970 Örebro stad, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Örebro Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Edsbergs Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Örebro and Sanna skvadroner
1796-1834 Livregenents (Brigadens) Husarkår
Örebro and Sanna skvadroner
1814- Närke Regemente
Edsbergs kompani
1834- Livregementets Husarkår (Husarer)
Örebro skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373069
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11613


Place Names

Bengtstorp, Björketorp,
Fattighuset,
Hagatorp, Hagatorp Ägorna,
Klockaregården, Källerud, Källtorp,
Lilla Ulvgryt,
Prästebord,
Råberga by, Råberga rote, Råberga ägor,
Skeppsta by, Skeppsta rote, Skeppsta ägor, Stora Ulvgryt, Stora Ulvgryts ägor,
Tredingskullen, Täby by, Täby rote, Täby ägor,
Ulvgryt, Ulvgryt (Lilla), Ulvgryt (Stora), Ulvgryts rote,
Vad, Vads ägor, Vallbytorp, Vallbytorps rote, Vallbytorps ägor,
Äspsätter,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Täby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Täby, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister