Öregrund parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Öregrund parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.png Öregrund parish


Guide to Öregrund parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Öregrund
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1845 Öregeund, 1846- Öregrund and Gräsö
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1919 Öregrund (under rådhusrätten), 1920-1947 Frösåker, 1948-1970 Norra Roslags domsaga
Domsaga -1919 Öregrund (under rådhusrätten), 1920-1970 Norra Roslag, 1971-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi -1919 Öregrunds stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1920-1966 Norra Roslag, 1967-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Öregrunds stad (under polis-, åklagar- och utsökningsväsendet)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Norrtälje
Kommun 1491-1966 Öregrunds stad, 1967-1970 Östhammars stad, 1971- Östhammar
Militär indelning Norra Roslags Första Båtsmans kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6377772
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11807


Place Names

There is no Ort register only a listing of people in alphabetical order.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Öregrund Stadsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Familje register.

Riksarkivet. "Öregrund" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/ Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "NN Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/