Öreryd parish, Sweden

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngÖreryd parish


Guide to Öreryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Öreryd parish, Sweden
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat - 1961 Stengårdshult, Norra Unnaryd, Öreryd, Norra Hestra and Valdshult, 1962- Norra Hestra, Stengårdshult, Norra Unnaryd, Öreryd and Valdshult.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Mo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946-1966 Jönköping, 1967- Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Öreryd, 1952-1970 Södra Mo, 1971 Gislaved
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373297
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00481


Place Names 

Alabo, Andersgården Bjärsved,

Backstuga Mossebo Södergård, Bjärsved (Bjersved) Andersgård, Herrgård, Hulegård, Skattegård, Björnåsen, Bruket Nissafors, Brändö,

Dalbergs, Dragonbostället Ulvestorp, Dragonbostållet Öreryd,

Fagerberg Västergård, Fagerberg Östergård, Fattigstugan Öreryd,

Herrgården Bjärsved, Hjerpakullen (Järpakullen), Hulegården Bjärsved, Håkansgården Öreryd, Hälsebråten,

Intagaberg,

Jonsbo, Järpakullen (Hjerpakullen),

Kammahav,Klockaregården Öreryd, Knekttorp Fagerberg Östergård, Knekttorp Öreryd Lantbogård, Knipebo, Kullen, Kvarn(e)backen, Kållebacken, Kåstås (Kvastås), Källebacken, Källeberg, Källåsen,

Landbogården (Lambogården) (Lantbogården) Öreryd, Lindön, Långevik, Lövås,,

Mossebo Norrgård, Mossebp Södergård, Mårtenstorp,

Nissafors bruk, Norrgården Mossebo, Nybygget Öreryd Håkansgård, Nydala,

Olsbo,

Rusthållet Ulvestorp, Rydet, Röret,

Sandberget, Sjöbo, Skattegården Bjärsved,

Soldattorp ; Bjärsved Hulegård, Mossebo Södergård, Örnåsen Bjärsved Hulegård, Öreryd Landbogård,

Svanabo, Södergården Mossebo, Södratorp,

Torp Södra,

Ud(d)ebo, Ulvestorp Dragonboställe, Ulvestorp Rusthåll, Ulvestorp Övergård,

Vägabo, Västergården Fagerberg, Västergården Öreryd,

Öreryd Dragonboställe, Öreryd Fattigstuga, Öreryd Håkansgård, Öreryd Klockaregård, Öreryd Landbogård, Öreryd Västergård, Örnåsen, Östergården Fagerberg, Övergården Ulvestorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Öreryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Öreryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1855 AI;5, Ort register.