Örsås parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Örsås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Örsås parish


Guide to Örsås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Örsås
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:
 

Apelås, Arrebacken

Backalund, Backen Lilla, Björketorp, Björlida Lilla, Björlida Stora, Boda, Borretorpet, Borryd, Boxåsen, Brändebacken, Brännared, Brännegärde, Bullsäng Enegården, Bullsäng Kronogården, Bullsäng Lillegården, Bullsäng Lunden, Bullsäng Månsagården, Bullsäng Pellagården, Bullsäng Storegården, Bullsäng Tomten, Bultåsen, Bäckalycka, Bäckanäs, Bösabo

Dumsäng

Ebbegärde, Ekeberg, Ekåsen, Enebacken, Enegården Bullsäng, Enesbo

Flyen, Fernabo, Fredriksborgs Pappersbruk, Fågelvik

Garnstad, Gnipan, Gullskog, Guskulle, Gällhult

Hagalycka, Hagatorp, Hagen under Röstorp Nedergården, Hagen under Åstorp Västergården, Hagersås, Hede Klockaregården, Holm, Hulan, Hultasvedjan, Hulugärde, Hurråsen, Hässelåsen, Hästhagen, Högagården, Höltan, Höltan Yttre, Höltebacken

Ingrid Persgården Örsås

Jäskagården Röstorp, Jönsagården Örsås

Karlsdal, Karsnäs, Karstorpet, Klev, Klinkhuset, Klockaregården Hede, Kronogården Bullsäng, Kronogården Röstorp, Kvarnen Risa, Kvarnen Röstorp, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkebacken, Källesvedjan, Kärret

Laberg, Landbogården Åstorp, Liderna, Lilla Backen, Lilla Björlida, Lilla Tittebo, Lilla Vallen, Lillegården Bullsäng, Linnarstorp, Lunden Bullsäng, Lundsåsen, Lönsbacken, Lövåsen

Manhult, Mellangården Åstorp, Mossön, Myskåsen, Månsagården, Månsagården Bullsäng

Nedergården Röstorp, Nolingsberg, Nybygget, Nyhemman, Nytorp

Pappersbruket, Passarp Yttre, Passarp Övre, Pellagården Bullsäng

Rakaryd, Risa Kvarn, Risa Säteri, Riskulla, Rostorpet, Ryasjö, Rättaregården Jäskagården, Röstorp Kronogården, Röstorp Nedergården, Röstorp Rättaregården, RöstorpSmedsgården, Röstorp Kvarn

Sandbäcken, Sandåsen, Sjöbo, Skatesgården, Skattegården Tittebo, Smedsgården Röstorp, Smedsvallen, Spakåsen, Stenkila, Stenkulen, Stommen, Stora Björlida, Stora Tittebo, Storegården Bullsäng, Storegården Örsås, Stångsjön, Svedjetorp, Svedjorna, Sågebacken, Säteriet Risa

Tittebo Lilla, Tittebo Skattegården, Tittebo Stora, Tomten Bullsäng, Torpastället, Trollaströmmen, Trykullen, Tränghult

Ugglebo Västra, Ugglebo Östra

Vallen Lilla, Viken, Västergården, Västra Ugglebo

Yttre Höltan, Yttre Passarp

Åbygget, Ågärde, Åhagen, Åsen under Björlid Stora, Åsen under Gullskog, Åstorp Landbogården, Åstorp Mellangården, Åstorp Västergården

Äspetången

Örsås Högagården, Örsås Ingrid Persgården, Örsås Jönsagården, Örsås Storegården, Örsås Östergården, Östergården Örsås, Östra Ugglebo, Övrabo, Övra passarp  



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Örsås Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister