Östad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Östad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Östad parish


Guide to Östad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Backgården Östad, Barnhuset, Bisterås, Bjälldalen, Björnebacken, Blackekärr, Boda, Brogården Östad, Bualäget, Buskeviken, Bäckered

Dalen Lilla, Dalen Stora, Dirhuvden, Dykärr

Eisdalen, Enern

Fattigstugan Kullensrote, Fattigstugan Kärra Sjötorpens, Flugenäs, Fogdegården Östad, Fåglaryd, Fåglaryddalen

Gatan Mickel, Gethult, Gråbo

Hagen, Hovgården Östad, Hägnan, Hörnet

Järn, Jättehården Östad

Kanterås, Klevsjön, Klippan, Knyk, Kolabacken, Kopparås, Kullahaga, Kullen, Kullen Rotes Fattigstuga, Kvarnen Östra Skattegården, Kåretorp, Kärra Sjötorpens Fattigstuga, Kärraunder Östad Säter, Kärret

Ledet, Lidagården Östad, Lilla Dalen, Ljungsbo, Lyckeberget, Lövås

Mickel Gatan

Ormås, Orren

Prästgården or Stommen

Rydet, Rättaregården Östad, Rävsbo

Sjöhagen, Skattegården Östad, Skattegården Östad Kvarn, Skäfthult, Stenbergsgården Östad, Stommen Östad, Stora Dalen, Sunderön, Säteriet Östad

Torpet, Torsagården Östad, Tån

Valås, Vråna

Östad Backgården, Östad Barnhus, Östad Brogården, Östad Fogdegården, Östad Hovgården, Östad Jättegården, Östad LIdagården, Östad Rättaregården, Östad Skattegården, Östad Skattegården Kvarnen, Östad Stenbergsgården, Östad Stommen, Östad Säteri, Östad Torsagården 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Östad Husförhörslängd 1839-1942 Ortregister