Österfärnebo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngÖsterfärnebo parish


Guide to Österfärnebo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Österfärnebo
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Österfärnebo
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Österfärnebo, 1693-1725 Hedesunda Österfärnebo Årsunda, 1725-1879 Hedesunda Österfärnebo, 1880- Gästriklands östra, 1881-1920 Gästriklands västra, 1921-1970 Gästriklands östra domsagas
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1970 Gästriklands östra, 1971- Sandvikens tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Gästrikland fögderi, 1918-1945 Storviks fögderi, 1946-1970 Gävle fögderi, 1971- Sandvikens fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt -1886 Österfärnebo, 1886-1917 Torsåker
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Österfärnebo, 1971- Sandviken
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps
Norra Upplands Sqvadron
Helsinge Regemente
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373309
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010247


Place Names

Alderhulten,
Backan, Bastfallet, Berg, Berrek, Bomossa, Bro,Brändan, Bahlsta,
Comminister Gården,
Fermansbo, Finnäs, Fogle, Forss,
Gryt, Grönzinka, Gysinge,
Hamre, Hedåsen, Hornberg,
Ista,
Klappsta, Knafmuren, Kofversta, Kolningsvreten, Kräbäck, Kungsgården,
Laggarbo, Littersbo,
Nordanåker, Nässja,
Prostgården,
Quarnbo,
Rasbo, Rosendal se Hedåsen,
Saltspan, Sanda, See, Sixbo, Skamora, Skinnarbo, Stålbo, Sveden,
Torget,
Ulfkisbo, Ulfsbo,
Vreta,
Westanhede, Westerbor, Wista
Ås, Åsberg, Åstebo,
Österbo, Österänget.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Österfärnebo parish, Husförhörslängd AI:15a and AI:15b 1838-1843, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Österfärnebo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/