Östergötland: Björsäter parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Björsäter parish


Guide to Björsäter parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östergötland: Björsäter
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Bankekinds
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersborg, Asplund, Axdalen, Backvalsinge Augment, Bergshagen Nr.1, Bergshagen Nr. 2, Billan, Björklund, Björksveden, Björksäter, Björkö, Björntorp, Björsäter Fattighus, Björsäter klockaregård, Blidsäter Prästgård, Blomtorp, Blåberg, Bomelstorp, Bredal, Brotorp (under Drängsbo Augment), Brotorp (under Ekhult Säteri), Brånstorpet, Bråta, Brännkärr, Bygget (under Klacketorp), Byrum Rusthåll, Byrum Utjord, Båtvik Augment, Djupendal, Drängsbo Mellangård Rusthåll, Drängsbo Uppgård Augment, Ekhammar, Ekhult Säteri, Elltorp, Fagerhult, Fattighuset, Finnesberg, Forsbäcken, Fruvallsinge, Frängsbo Augment, Gatstugan, Germundebo Rusthåll, Germundebotorp, Grindstugan, Grässveden, Grönborg, Gröndalen, Grönhög Augment, Göstorp, Hagen, Haglund, Hagstugan, Hagsäter, Hamburg, Hemmingsborg, Hemsjö Frälsegård, Hemsjö Militieboställe, Herrstorp, Hjälmsveden, Holmtorp, Hult, Hulthagen, Humpen, Högholm Augment, Högbodanäs, Högsgård Jordtorp, Höstbäck Rusthåll, Höstbäck Utjord, Isakslund, Johannisberg, Jonsberg, Kammarbo, Karlebo, Karlsborg, Karlsund, Katrineberg, Klacketorp, Klacksäter, Klockaregård, Kristineholm, Krog, Kronoborg, Kvarntorp, Källhagen, Källtorp, Lakvik, Lintorp, Loviselund, Lugnet, Luran Jordtorp, Långedal Rusthåll, Långängen, Lövenberg, Lövsveden, Militiebostället Hemsjö, Milltorp, Missmyra Rusthåll, Muggebo Nr. 1, Muggebo Nr. 2, Mulstad Augmetnt, Målen, Målstena Rå och Rörshemman, Mörkedal, Nybacka, Nybygget (under Frängsbo Augment), Nydal, Nyhagen, Nyland, Nysätter, Näset, Nässjö, Nötebo Lilla, Nötebo Stora, Odensgöl Nr. 1, Odensgöl Nr. 2, Odensgöl Såg, Olstorp, Oxtorpet, Perstorpet, Petersburg, Peterslund, Prästgården, Rosendal, Rosenlund, Sandersborg, Sandstugan (Sand), Sibirien, Simonstorp, Sjöbacka, Sjöberga Säteri, Sjöberga Tegelbruk, Sjönäs, Sjöstugan, Sjösveden, Sjöänden, Skattvalsinge, Skogstorp, Skälstorp, Smedstorp, Solbacka, Solberga, Soldattorp Nr. 15 (Högsgård), Soldattorp Nr. 16 (Ståltorpet), Soldattorp Nr. 18 (Stenbäcken), Soldattorp Nr. 19 (Blåborg), Soldattorp Nr. 20 (Milltorp), Soldattorp Nr. 52 (Blomtorp), Soldattorp Nr. 53 (Ösjö), Soldattorp Nr. 54 (Sjönäs), Soldattorp Nr. 55 (Sjöänden), Soldattorp Nr. 56 (Brotorp), Soldattorp Nr. 57 (Luran), Soldattorp Nr. 58 (Tysktorpet), Solvik Ruthåll, Stenbäcken, Stensätter, Stugan (under Fruvallsinge), Stugan (under Hemsjö Militieboställe), Stugan (Skattvalsinge), Ståltorpet, Sunnebo Nergård Rusthåll, Sunnebo Uppgård Rusthåll, Sveden, Svenstorp, Sågen Odensgöl, Säter (Sätra) Augment, Sätershagen, Tegelbruket Sjöberga, Tegelsäter, Torpängen, Tyktorpet, Ubbetorp, Valsinge, Vissevik, Vånga, Västantorp, Ängstugan, Ö, Ösjö, Ösjö Jordtorp, Överbynlan

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Björsäter Husförhörslängd 1836 – 1840, Ortregister