Östergötland: Horn parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Horn parish


Guide to Horn parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östergötland: Horn
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersberg, Arvidstorp, Aspelund, Axhult,
Backstuga utan namn under Eneby Backstuga utan namn under Falla, Backstuga utan namn under Skälefall, Bergdalen, Björkhult, Björnhult, Bjärkstugan, Bleckenblad, Bleckhem, Blomsfors, Blomsholm Boda, Bodatorp, Bogöl, Bosand, Brandfall, Brantetorp, Brokullen, Brostugan, Brotorp Lilla, Brotorp Stora, Bruket Åby, Brunebo Lillgård, Brunebo Storgård, Brunsholm, Brunstorp, Bränna, Bräntorp, Bränna, Bräntorp, Bäckefall, Bäckhult, Börtsmåla Lilla, Börtsmåla Stora,
Dalhem, Danielsborg, Dansbo, Drevshult, Droppeorp,
Ekdalen, Ekeby (pastorsbostället), Ekelund, Ekenäs, Ekhult, Emtefall, Emteholm, Eneby, Erstorp, Esketorp,
Falksholm, Falla, Fattigstugan, Finede, Fisksätter, Flarka Lilla, Flarka Stora (mellangården), Flarka Stora (södergården), Flarka Stora Norrgård, Flytthem, Forshult, Fridhem, Fågelsrum, Färgeriet Lanefors, Färgeriet Åbro,
Gatkullen, Gatstugan, Garveriet Kvisterum, Garveriet Åbro, Granstorp, Greby, Grenadjärtorp Nr 2 under Kristineberg, Grenadjärtorp Nr3 under Långebro, Grenadjärtorp Nr 4 under Lönningehult, Grenadjärtorp Nr 5 under Bränna, Grenadjärtorp Nr 6 under Bräntorp, Grenadjärtorp Nr 7 under Skivermåla, Grenadjärtorp Nr 8 under Njölhult, Grenadjärtorp Nr 9 under Jonsbo, Grenadjärtorp Nr 10 under Brunebo Lillgård, Grenadjärtorp Nr 142 under Boda, Grenadjärtorp Nr 143 under Aleby, Grenadjärtorp Nr 144 under Falla, Grenadjärtorp Nr 145under Torsåkra, Grenadjärtorp Nr 146 under St Flarka Mellangård, Grenadjärtorp Nr 147 under Hökhult, Grenadjärtorp Nr 148 under Brofall, Grenadjärtorp Nr 149 under Flytthem, Grenadjärtorp Nr 150 under Hällefors, Grindstugan, Grinnerum (Grinderum), Grytvik, Gröndalen, Grönhagen, Grönhult, Grönsved, Gumhem, Gustafsholm, Gärdspånga, Gölstugan,
Haga, Hagaborg, Hagstugan, Hagsätter, Hammarsberg, Hamra, Helleborg, Helltorp, Hemmingstorp, Holma, Horn, Hornsberg, Hult, Hultet, Humpen, Håkantorp, Hällefors, Hällerum, Höckersborg, Höckhult, Högalund, Högbjörke, Höghult, Högstorp,
Jönsbo,
Kappekulla, Karlsbo, Karlshamn, Karlstorp, Katrineberg, Katrineholm, Klint, Klinttorp, Klocketorp, Knutsdal, Kobbo, Koven, Kristineberg, Kullen, Kullerstad, Kuvehult Lilla, Kuvehults Lillgård, Kuvehults Storgård, Kvarnen Lanefors, Kvarnen Åby, Kvarnkullen, Kvarnstugan, Kvisterums Garveri, Källeberg, Källmo, Källstugan, Kölebo,
Ladasken, Laholm, Landeryd, Lanefors Färgeri, Lanefors Kvarn, Lannäs, Lidhem, Lillö Stora, Lindhult, Lindkullen, Linnberget, Lodhult, Lommaryd, Loviseberg, Ludingsbotorp, Lumbra, Lund, Lundtorp, Långebro, Lången, Långsbo, Lögefall, Lönnberget, Lönningehult, Lönnsbo, Löt, Lötaborg, Lövdalen under Rumma, Lövdalen under Väsby, Lövingsholm, Lövkullen,
Mjöla, Mjölet (Mjälet), Modal, Mostugan, Myeborg Stora, Myrudden, Måla, Målabro, Målanäs, Måsebo, Måshult,
Njölhult Norrgård, Njölhult Södergård, Norrhult, Norrset, Norrtorp, Norsholm, Nybygget, Nydal, Nyholm, Näset,
Olofsboda, Olstorp, Orlunda, Orrekullen, Orremåla
Pastorsbostället Ekeby, Persbo, Pettersborg, Petterström, Pölseberg,
Rom, Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rumma, Rummemåla,
Sandhult, Sandkullen, Sandlid, Sandvik, Saxkulla, Saxtorp, Sjöberg, Sjöbo, Sjönäs, Sjöstugan, Sjösätter, Sjöända (Sjöände), Skansen, Skinnersbo, Skivermåla, Skjulebro, Skjulefall, Skjättesbo, Skogemåla, Skålefall, Skälstugan, Skärlunda, Slät(t)fall, Slätmon, Slycke, Sockenstugan, Sofielund, Solliden, Spångkullen, Spångstugan, Stavsätter, Stenstugan, Stensveden, Stora Flarka Norrgård, Strömsnäs, Stubbetorp, Ståndstorp, Städsbäcken, Sundet, Sundsnäs, Sundstorp, Sundstugan, Sveaborg, Svenstorp, Sågarestugan, Sågarstugan, Säcken, Säckhult, Säldefall, Sörby, Sörfalla, Sörstugan,
Tjusvik, Torsborg, Torsåkra Norrgård och Södergård, Tromshult, Trossbonäs, Trädgårdsstugan, Tuveborg, Täftersborg,
Uddehall, Uddemåla, Udden, Ungstorp,
Vadstugan, Visätter, Väktarelund, Värpelen, Väsby, Västralund,
Åbro Färgeri, Åbro Garveri, Åby, Åby Bruk, Åby Kvarn, Åbyboda, Åkersholm, Årtesmåla, Åshorva, Åstugan,
Äleby, Älgstropet, Ängaryd, Ängsholm, Ängstugan, Ängsäter Lilla, Ängsäter Stora, Äpplerum, Äpplerum Södergård,
Ödemåla, Ödesjöboda, Öna, Örsbo, Österhult, Östertorp under Bränna, Östertorp under Bräntorp, Östertorp under Höghult, Östralund,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Horn, Husförhörslängd (AI:2) 1851-1856, Ortregister