Östergötland: Sankt Per parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Sankt Per parish


Guide to Sankt Per parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

In Medieval times this parish was the Vadstena Landsförsamling. Created about 1390, broke from Vadstena, in about 1550 this parish was combined with Klåstad. On Jan. 1, 1967 combined with Vadstena.


Östergötland: Sankt Per
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backen, Backstugan utan namn under Klosterstad Mellangård, Baskstugan utan name under Klosterstad Västergård,
Ditåt,
Egeby Säteri,
Fylla,
Gatan, Granby Komministerboställe, Granby Mellangård, Granby Norrgård, Granby Oxelgård, Granby Pantegård (Pantgård), Granby Östergård,
Hagen, Huvudstad, Huvudstad Södra, Hästhagen,
Kerstinstorp (Kjerstinstorp), Klosterstad Mellangård, Klosterstad Västergård, Klosterstad Östergård, Klosterstadtorp, Komministerbostället Granby, Kronomagasinsbostället Vadstena, Kungsgården Starby, Kvissberg,
Lyckan,
Mellangården Granby, Mellangården Klosterstad, Mjölkbacken, Mjölnartorpet (Mölnatorp),
Norrgården Granby, Nybygget under Klosterstadtorp, Nylyckan,
Oxelgården Granby,
Pantegården Granby,
Skogen, Slottet Vadstena, Slottsträdgårdsstugan, Starby Kungsgård (Kongsgård), Starby Östra, Säteriet Egeby,
Tegelbruket Vadstena, Tuledet, Tycklinge (Tycklingen),
Vadstena Kronomagasinsboställe, Vadstena Slott, Vadstena Tegelbruk, Västergården Klosterstad,
Å(e)n, Åsen,
Östergården Granby, Östergården Klosterstad,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Sankt Per, Husförhörslängd (AI:5) 1836-1840, Ortregister

Skatteverket. "Sankt Per." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2010 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna