Östergötland: Vist parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Vist parish


Guide to Vist Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östergötland: Vist
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aspebråten, Aspelund,
Banketorp, Barkesved, Bergdalen, Bestorp, Björkelund, Björkholmen, Björksätter, Bomanstorpet, Bomtorpet under Bostorp, Bomtorpet under Norrberga, Bortorpet, Bostorp, Braberg, Brahus Brinken, Brommetorp Lilla, Brommetorp Stora, Bäck, Bäckfall, Börsebo,
Carlsberg, Cathrineborg, Cedersberg, Christinelund, Comministri-bostället,
Dahlshult, Dala, Dalkullen, Damin, Dunderhult, Dånhall,
Ebbetorp, Ekelund under Markustorp, Ekelund vid Skog, Ekelund vid Säby, Ekenstorp, Enbacka,
Fallemo Lilla, Fallemo stora, Filbacken, Fiskarestugan, Fiskevik, Flånstorp, Fredriksdal,
Gasarp, Gatan vid Göttorp, Gatan vid Risnäs, Gatan vid Säby, Gatstugan vid Torpa, Gattorp, Grimsmåle, Grindstugan vid Ringsnäs, Grindstugan vid Torpa, Gräsorfva, Grönlund, Grönsveden, Gunnarsbo, Gårdet, Göttorp, Göttorps Soldattorp,
Hagen Lilla, Hagen vid Skog, Hagen, Hagnäs, Hagstugan vid Skog, Hagsätter, Hjortkälla, Hofvetorp, Hultet, Humpen, Husby, Hybbeln, Håkantorp, Hållingstorp, Hållingstorps Soldattorp, Hässlekulla, Hästemo, Högmo, Hökhult,
Ingetorp, Isaksberg,
Joelstorp, Jubäck,
Kalfsveden, Karsnäs, Klint, Kohagen, Korsbäcken, Korset, Kottsätter, Kranstorpet, Kringstorp, Kullen, Källstugan, Källsätter, Källtorpet, Kämpestugan, Kärr,
Labbenäs, Landamäre, Lilla Brommetorp, Lilla Fallemo, Lilla Hagen, Lilla Långenäs, Lostugan, Lundstorpet, Lundstugan, Långenäs Lilla, Långenäs Stora, Läten, Löfsveden, Löfsätter, Löfudden, Löten,
Markustorp, Mosshult, Munksmåle, Murtorpet, Myran, Mårdestorp, Mörketorp,
Norrberga Lillgård, Norrberga Mellangård, Norrberga Westergård, Norrberga Östergård, Norrsätter, Nybygget, Nydal, Nyhagen, Nysätter Nysätter Slätten, Nytorpet,
Ollingen,
Paradis, Pastorsbostället, Penemunde, Pinnerum, Pirum, Påland,
Qvarnen, Qvarntorpet,
Ringetorp, Ringsnäs, Risberga, Risnäs Pergård, Risnäs Sppänggård, Risnäs Stengård, Risnäs Storgård, Risnäs Ägor, Risnäs Öfverby, Rosendal, Rosendal, Rudan, Räfängen,
Sadelmakaretorpet, Sand, Sandstorp, Seljsätter, Seltorp, Sgtafsborg, Sjöberget, Sjöstugan, Sjösätter, Sjöändan westra, Sjöändan östra, Skog Norrgård, Skog Rusthåll, Skog Skattegård, Skog Södergård, Skogs Soldattorp, Skogsstugan vid Risnäs, Skogstorp, Skorpa, Skrinhult, Skytt Torpet, Skälstorp, Skälstorps Soldattorp, Skärpa, Smedstorp, Smedstugan, Snörom, Sockenbyggningen, Solbacken, Solberga, Spjut, Stafslund, Stafsätter, Stenhagen, Stensätter, Stora Brommetorp, Stora Fallemo, Stora Långenäs, Storängen, Stureforss, Styfvinge, Sundet, Svartsätter, Sveden, Säby Bro, Säby, Söderängen,
Tacketorp, Thorstorp, Toketorp, Tolemålen, Torpa Mellangård, Torpa Norrgård, Torpa Nybolet, Torpa Södergård,
Ulriksdal,
Westerås, Westra Lund, Windstorp, Wreta, Wässentorp,
Åkroken, Ändebäck,
Örebro,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Vist, Husförhörslängder 1837-1841, Ortregister