Österplana Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Österplana parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Österplana



Guide to Österplana Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Österplana Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alunbruk Hönsäter, Anders Eriksgården Skagen, Anders Persgården, Anderstorp under Hönsäster, Anemossen,

Backeborg backelyckan, Backen under Anders Persgården,k Backen under Hönsäter, Backen under Olof Månsgården, Backen under Ågrden, Backgården, Backåker under Prästgården, Berget, Bäcken, Bäckgården,

Dalborgstorp, Duvhemmet,

Ekebergslyckan under Hönsäter,

Fogdeängen,

Grimstorp under Nolgården, Gräppagården, Grönebacken, Grönegatan, Grönelid, Grönelid Lilla, Gudmundstorp, Göksholmen, Gömmet,

Hagen under Klockaregården, Hagen under Prästgården, Hoppet under Korsgården, Hästhagen, Högebo, Hönsäter Alunbruk, Hönsäters Säteri,

Jonsberg, Jöns pers Äng,

Kestadstorp, Kleven, Klockaregården, Klockaretorpet, Kolbäck under Hällekis, Kolbäck under Lockgården, Kolbäck under Skattegården, Korsgården, Korstorp, Kräkelund, Kulleberg under Hönsäter, Kullen, Källebacken, Kärrtomten,

Lars Svensgården Skagen, Liden, Liderna under Högebo, Lilla Grönelid, Lockgården, Luket under Ågården, Lundsberg,

Mellangården Skagen, Mellangården Törnesäter, Melltorp under Bäckgården, Mossen under Hällekis, Månstorp,

Nils Olsgården under Hällekis, Ny Älvsborg, Nybygget under Skagen Anders Ersgården, Nybyggård Högebo,

Olof Månsgården,

Per Assmundsgården Skagen, Pilebro under Högebo, Pilebro under Prästgården, Pilebro under Storegården, Planteringshagen, Prästgården, Prästäng under Prästgården,

Rottneby under Hönsäter, Rå, Rännegården under Hönsäter, Rännergården under Kestad, Rödjan, Rödliden, Rör,

Sandbacken, Sjörås, Skagbo Tå, Skagbo Tå under Hönsäter, Skagelund, Skagen Anders Eriksgården, Skagen Lars Svensgården, Skagen Mellangården, Skagen Per Assmundsgården, Skagen Sven Andersgården, Skagen Sven Björsgården, Skalletomten under Hällekis, Skateled, Skattegården, Skattegården Örnekulla, Skräddaretomten under Höllekis, Stenbacken, Stommen, Storegården, Sven Andersgården Skagen, Sven Björsgården Skagen, Sven Eriksgården Törnesäter, Svenningstorp, Svenstorp, Säteriet Hönsäter, Sörgården Törnesäter, Sörgården Örnekulla,

Timmerbacken, Tomten, Trädsäter, Tån på Byns mark, Tån under Klockaregården, Tån under Rottneby, Tån under Skogelund, Törnesäter Mellangården, Törnesäter Nolgården, Törnesäter under Sven Eriksgården, Törnesäter Sörgården,

Vassbacken, Vedgapet, Vedgapet under Olof Månsgården, Viksnäs, Vintergaet under Skattegården, Vässlan, Västerås under Örnekulla Nolgården,

Ågården,

Älvdalen under Prästgå´rden, Älvdalen under Storegården, Äng Jäns Pers,

Örnekulla Nolgården, Örnekulla Skattegården, Örnekulla Sörgården, Örnsbergstorp, Österplana Nils Olsgården under Hällekis, Övergården,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Österplana, Husförhörslängd 1837-1850, Ortregister