Österunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Österunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Österunda parish


Guide to Österunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Österunda
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Nysätra and Österunda, 1923-1945 Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi, 1946-1961 Torstuna, Österunda, Härnevi and Nysätra, 1962- Simtuna, Altuna, Fröshult, Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647-1970 Västmanland, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Torstuna
Tingslag -1887 Torstuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands östra, 1865- Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby
Länsmansdistrikt -1893 Torstuna, Härnevi och Österunda, 1893-1898 Salbergs-Väsbys fögderis femte, 1898-1917 Torstuna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Västerås, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Österunda, 1952-1970 Fjärdhundra, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Livregementet Till Häst, Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
Östra Västmanlands kompani
Västmanlands Regemente: Salbergs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056853
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11823


Place Names

Abbornäs, Andersbo, Annelund, Armanbo,
Backbrunna, Bergalund, Bongsbo Norra, Bongsbo Södra, Borrbo, Broby, Brovallen, Brunnsholmen, Brunnsta, Bryggarbo, Bystugan,
Domta,
Ericsberg, Ericslund,
Fattigstugan, Finnbo,
Grindstugan, Gräddbo, Gröndal,
Hemmansbo, Herrbo, Hällby Qvarnen, Hällby, Hässelsta,
Johannislund,
Klockargården, Källbro, Kälsta,
Larsbo, Ledsberga, Lindsberg, Lotorp, Lugnet, Lydinge, Löthagen, Löttorp,
Mellanbo, Mjölkebo, Mårtensbo, Mörtsjöbo,
Nederbo, Nedergården, Norlingsberg, Norra Bongsbo, Norrbo, Norrskog, Nybo, Nybygget, Nydal,
Organist Bostället, Oxsjön,
Paddebo, Pehrsbo, Prestborda Utjord, Prestgården,
Ryssjö,
Salinge, Sandbo, Sandtorp, Sandvreten, Sjöbo, Skinnarslätten, Skräddarbo, Skälby, Slutbo, Smedsbo, Smedstorp, Solbo, Solviken, Stentorpet, Stubbo, Sunnansjö, Syllby, Syltorp, Sånkarby, Södra Bongsbo,
Ulfsta,
Walla, Wreta, Värnbo,
Ytterqvarn,
Åby, Åhl,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Österunda, Husförhörslängd 1837-1841, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Österunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April  2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/