Östmark Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Östmark parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Östmark

Guide to Östmark Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östmark Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Andersstället, Arnsjön

Baggängen, Bastvålen, Bjusjön, Björnbråten, Björsviken, Bollsjöhöjden, Bossberg, Bustyvelberg, Bäckarne, Bäcken, Bäckängen

Eriksberg

Fensbol, Finnbron, Flatforsen, Furuberg, Fäbacken

Gammaltäppan, Ganterud, Glebacken, Gletjärn, Govattenbäcken, Gransjön, Gåstjärn

Hagolovsängen, Halvardstorp, Hammesberg, Harmon, Hattaktorp, Hebel, Hellsjön. Hesslingberg, Hiramberg, Hollandstorp, Holmängen, Häckfallet, Hästberg

Kalvhöjden, Kalvskinnsberg, Kapestorp, kartberg, Kavelsåsen, Kläggstranden, Konradsfors, Korpkullen, Kronskohen, Kråkåsen, Kullarne, Kvarnbacken, Kvistberg, Käcktorp, Käppanstorp, Köla

Lillberg, Lillrännberg, Lillskogshöjd, Lillsätra, Lillönäset, Lopparsberg, Långbacken, Långerud, Långerudssäter

Marielund, Marklätten, Millmark, Millmarkshed, Millmarkstorp, Mosshöjden, Mulltjärn

Nolla under Gransjön, Nolla under Sörmark, Norra Björntjärnshöjden, Norra Hesslingen, Norra Metbäcken, Norra Röjdåsen, Norra Åskogsberg, Nyckelvattenberg

Olovsstället

Pylketorp

Rosastorp, Rostaviken, Rundsjön, Rundsjötorp, Rundsjöviken, Ruskåsen, Råbäcken, Rådom, Röberg, Röjdoset, Rösberg

Sandbacken, Sandsjöberg,Sigfridstorp, Smedserudstorp, Smedseruds Hemman, Sorktjärn, Sorkängen, Stengårds utskog, Stenbråten, Sundbron, Svenskeandersberg, Svenskhöjden, Svenstjärn, Svinbråtne, Södra Björntjärnshöjden, Södra Hesslingen, Södra Metbäcken, Södra Röjdåsen, Södra Röjdåsen under Sörmark, Södra Åskogsberg, Sörmark, Sörmarkstorp

tallberg, Tanungstorp, Torpberg, Torsby hemman, Tvärberg, Tväråna

Ulvsjötorp

Vallarna, Varggården, Vasseruds hemman, Vitmyra, Vittjärn, Västra Metbäcken

Åfallberg, Älghalla

Ömestorp, Örsåsen, Örtärnshöjden, Östmark, Östmark såg

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Östmark Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister