Östra Ämtervik parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Östra Ämtervik parish


Guide to Östra Ämtervik parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östra Ämtervik
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1882 Sunne
1882(-05-01)-1961 Östra Ämtervik
1962- Sunne
Län -1779 Närke and Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Fryksdals
Tingslag -1744 Fryksdal
1745-1947 Fryksdals nedre
1948-1970 Fryksdal
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi 1682-1881 Västersysslet
1882-1966 Fryksdal
1967- Sunne
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun -1951 Östra Ämtervik
1952-1970 Stora Sunne
1972- Sunne
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 2056851
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13685


Place Names:

Arvidstorp

Bogerud, Bonäs Lilla, Bonäs Stora, Brotorp Södra, Bruket Gårdsjö, By, Bävik, Bösseviken

Dalen, Dammen

Eldebäck

Falla, Fasterud, Finntorp, Flytorp, Furåsmyren, Fölsjön, Fölsjön Södra, Fölsvik

Gunnerud, Gunnerudstorp Norra, Gunnerudstorp Södra, Gårdsjö Bruk, Högberg

Korterud, Kvarnstorp

Lerbråten under Fölsvik, Lerbråten under Ås Södra, Lilla Bonäs

Mosserud, Mårbacka

Nedre Älvbråten, Nolbergsviken, Norra Gunnerudstorp, Norra Ås, Näset

Prästebol

Rud

Sandviken, Skacksjö, Smedsby, Starvik, Stora Bonäs, Svenserud, Sälgevålen, Sätern under Svenserud, Södra Botorp, Södra Fölsjön, Södra Gunnerudstorp, Södra Ås

Tegelbruket

Visterud, Vitteby skog, Västgård, Västmyr

Ålkärrserud, Ås Norra, Ås Södra

Älvbråten Nedre, Älvbråten Övre, Ängen

Örbäck, Östanmossen, Östmansby, Övre Älvbråten

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Östra Ämtervik Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister