Östra Frölunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Östra Frölunda parish


Guide to Östra Frölunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östra Frölunda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:


Akarnehult, Anfastorp, Anneberg, Askåsen, Aventorp

Backen, Bagaregården, Beståsen, Björkhalla, Björkholm, Björkåsen, BJörnö, Blindarvidsgården, Boldsholm, Bosgården Nedre Mölneby, Bosgården Övre Mölneby, Brädden, Brömsebo, Bäcken

Djupesjö

Ekeberg, Ekåsen, Ellebäckstorp Mellangård, Ellebäckstorp Yttre, Ellebäckstorp Övre, Erlandsbo, Erlandsås

Fjärhult, Fjäråsen, Flyåsen, Frölunda, Frölunda Lillegård, Frölunda Stom, Frölunda Storegård, Furulund

Gangsjöåsen, Gasthuset, Granliden, Granroten, Granåsen, Gustavsberg

Hagen Frölunda, Hagen Hulabäckstorp, Heden, Hejdestugan, Hid Mellangården, Hid Yttre, Hid Övre, Hingården, Hissebo, Hjulåsen, Holmen, Hulabäckstorp Yttre, Hulebäckstorp Övre, Hulkeshult Yttre, hulkeshult Övre, Hultet, Humleåsen, Hässleåsen, Hästhagen, Hörnhult

Johansberg, Järpatorpet

Karlsberg, Karsbo Mellangården, Karlsbo Yttre, Kråketorpet, Kräkebo, Kullen, Kulpered, Kvarnåsen, Kärrelund, Kärrsåsen

Ledet, Lerbäcksbo, Lerbäcksbo Sörgård, Lomhult, Lövåsen

Mantorpet, Mellantorpet, Mogeberg, Måsön, Mölneby Bosgård Nedre, Mölneby Bosgård Övre, Mölneby 1. Mellangård, Mölnby 2. Mellangård, Mölneby Sörgård, Mölneby Västergård

Nybygget

Orråsen

Pållabygget

Rydet, Rydåsen, Rävåsen Lilla, Rävåsen Store, Sjöbo, Sjöudden, Skitnabo, Skogen, Smedbygget, Sockenstugan, Sonabo Övre, Stackebo, Stackenäs, Stockhult, Stommen, Strömsnäs, Svedjorna, Svenslund

Telakebo, Torebo, Törebo

Ulvshed, Ulvås, Uvebo

Varvhult, Vränglarp Mellangården, Vränglarp Yttre, Vränglarp Övre, Västermossen

Åsebol

Ängabäck, Ängahuset, Ängasjö Lilla, Ängasjö Stora


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Östra Frölunda Husförhörslängd 1837-1841 Ortregister