Östra Tollstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Östra Tollstad parish


Guide to Östra Tollstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östra Tollstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aspelund,

Backen, Backhemmet under Gagnarp, Backhemmet under Tollstad Utjord Berget, Backstugan u.n.u. Fiestad Boställe, Backstugan u.n.u. Rusthåll, Backstugan u.n.u. Fröstad Södergård, Backstugan u.n.u. Mantorp Utjord, Backstugan u.n.u. Mathem Södergård, Backstugan u.n.u. Utjord, Backstugan u.n.u. Tollstad Kronogård, Berget Utjord, Berget under Kolsarp, Berget under Tollstad Källgård, Björk(e)lund, Björksätter, Björsbo, Bostället Fiestad, Bostället Ö, Braberg, Branten, Braxstad, Braxstad Kvarn, Brink. Brostugan, Bröt, Brötstugan, Brötstugan Lilla, Buska, Bygget,

C see K

Dalen Utjord, Dalhem, Duvedalen, Dövehus,

Ekelund (Ekslund), Eketorpet, Ekstugan, Enestugan,

Fagerdal, Faraostorp (Pharaostorp), Fattigstugan Tollstad, Fiestad Boställe, Fiestad Frälsegård, Fiestad Rusthåll, Fiestad Östergård, Frälsegården Fiestad, Fröstad Storgård, Fröstad Södergård, Fröstad Utgord, Fällorna,

Gagnarp, Galtbäcken, Gatan, Gatekulla Utjord, Gransätter, Grenadjärtorp Nr 108 u.n.u. Himmelsby Södergård. Grindstugan under Bröt. Grindstugan under Gagnarp, Grindstugan under Mogestad Lillgård, Gräskulla, Grönlund, Gustavsberg,

Hag, Hagsberg, Hagstorp, Hagstugan, Hallerna (Hallorna), Harberget Utjord, Himmelsby Norrgård, Himmelsby Södergård, Himmelsby Utjord, Himmelsby Ödegård, Himmelsby Östergård, Hultet, Humpen Utjord, Humpen under Mathem, Hyppinge, Hyppingstorp, Högaö, Högstorp, Hökö, Hököstorp,

Ingelstorp,

Karlsberg, Klinttorp (Klintorp), Klockaregården Utjord, Klockarehemmet, Kolbacken, Kolsarp, Korpekullen, Kriken, Kristinehammar, Kronogården Tollstad, Kronogården Ålstad, Kungsäter (Kongsätter) Utjord, Kvarnen Braxstad, Kvarntorpet, Källegården Tollstad, Källhagen, Källsveden, Källtorpet, Kärrbo,

Ladusäter (Ladusätter), Ladusäterstorp (Ladusätterstorp) Utjord, Lerbäck Utjord, Liden Utjord, Liden under Tomta Västergård, Lillgården Mathem, Lillgården Mogestad, Lillskogen under Himmelsby Ödegård, Lillskogen under Östergård, Lillsätter,

Livgrenadjärtorp: Nr 96 u.n.u. Tomta Västergård, Nr 97 u.n.u. Mathem Norrgård, Nr 98 u.n.u. Braxstad, Nr 99 u.n.u. Ålstad Rusthåll, Nr 101 u.n.u. Mogestad Lillgård, Nr 104 u.n.u. Himmelsby Norrgård, Nr 105 u.n.u. Kolsarp, Nr 106 u.n.u. Tollstad Östergård, Nr 107 u.n.u. Mellangård, Nr 110 u.n.u. Mathem Södergård, u.n.u. Fiestad Rusthåll, u.n.u. Fröstad Storgård, u.n.u. Hyppinge, u.n.u. Hyppingstorp, u.n.u. Åkerbo,

Lotten under Fröstad Södergård, Lotten under Gräskulla, Lotten under Mathem Mellangård, Lund,

Mantorp Utjord, Mathem Lillgård, Mathem Mellangård, Mathem Norrgård, Mathem Södergård, Mathem Utjord, Mellangården Mathem, Mellangården Tollstad, Mogestad Lillgård, Mogestad Norrgård, Mogestad Södergård, Mogestad Västergård, Mosshult (Måshult),

Nackebo, Nederberg, Norrgården Himmelsby, Norrgården Mathem, Norrgården Mogestad, Norrgården Tollstad, Norrgården Tomta, Nybygget under Kolsarp, Nybygget under Ålstad Rusthåll, Nyhagen, Nysätter, Nötebron,

Olstorpet,

Perstorp, Prästgården Tollstad, Pussen,

Rotebo, Rusthållet Fiestad, Rusthållet Norra Torpa, Rusthållet Ålstad,

Sand, Sandstorp, Sandstugan under Fröstad Storgård, Sandstugan under Hag, Sjöstugan, Sjösäter (Sjösätter) Utjord, Skansen Utjord, Skathället under Himmelsby Södergård, Skathället under Norra Torpa Svanegård, Skogen under Braxstad, Skogen under Fröstad Södergård, Skogen under Gräskulla, Skogen under Nederberg, Skogen under Tollstad Norrgård, Skogen under Tomta Södergård, Skuru, Smedstorp under Hag, Smedstorp under Ö Boställe, Smedstugan, Sockenstugan Tollstad, Soldattorp Nr 114 Fagerdal under Björsbo, Stenkullen under Hyppinge, Stenkullen under Mathem Utjord, Stenstorp, Stensätter, Stockeby Stockhemmet, Storgården Fröstad, Strömkullen, Strömskvarn, Stugan u.n.u. Hag, Stugan u.n.u. Mathem Utjord, Stugan u.n.u. Täpparp, Svanegården Norra Torpa, Svenstorp, Södergården Fröstad, Södergården Himmelsby, Södergården Mathem, Södergården Mogestad, Södergården Tomta,

Tollstad Fattigstuga, Tollstad Kronogård, Tollstad Källegård, Tollstad Mellangård, Tollstad Norrgård, Tollstad Prästgård, Tollstad Sockenstuga, Tollstad Västergård, Tollstad Östergård, Tollstorp, Tomta Norrgård, Tomta Södergård, Tomta Västergård, Torpa Norra Rusthåll, Torpa Norra Svanegård, Torpa Södra, Täpparp,

Udden, Utjorden Berget, Utjorden Bäck, Utjorden Dalen, Utjorden Fröstad, Utjorden Gatekulla, Utjorden Harberget, Utjorden Himmelsby, Utjorden Humpen, Utjorden Klockaregården, Utjorden Kungsäter, Utjorden Ladusäterstorp, Utjorden Lerbäck, Utjorden Liden, Utjorden Mantorp, Utjorden Mathem, Utjorden Sjösäter, Utjorden Skansen,

Vallen, Vidmunstorp (Vidmundstorp), Vägstorp, Västergården Mogestad, Västergården Tollstad, Västergården Tomta, Västrum (Vesterum),

Åbacka, Åholmen, Åkebo, Ålstad Kronogård, Ålstad Rusthåll,

Ängstugan, Ängsätter,

Ö Boställe, Ödegården Himmelsby, Östergården Fiestad, Östergården Himmelsby, Östergården Tollstad, Österhult, Överberg,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Östra Tollstad, Husförhörslängd 1836-1841, Ortregister