Östra Torsås parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngÖstra Torsås parish


Guide to Östra Torsås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östra Torsås
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

 Applabäcken, Askaberga Västergård- Östergård, Askatorpet,

Backegården Ingelstad, Backstuga ; Askaberga Västergård- Gåtahult- Hörda Broddsagård- Hörda Norrgård- Hörda Per Svenssonsgård- Hörda Trottagård- Ingelstads By- Ingelstads Ryssagård- Ingelstads Säteri- Nöbbeleds Lunnagård- Nöbbeleds Måns Håkanssonsgård- Nöbbeleds Trottagård- Sunnansjö- Säljeryds Håkansgård- Säljeryds Lättagård- Säljeryds Norrgård- Torsjö By, Torsjö Norrgård- Torsjö Per Nilssonsgård-Simonsgård- Södergård- Torsås Bondegård- Gossagård- Kåragård- Stom- Ödegärde, Bengtsgården Ingelstad- Torsjö, Björkelund, Björket, Boaryd Norra- Södra, Bolet Torsås, Bondegården ;  Ingelstad- Torås- Ingelstad- Säljeryd, Brittedal, Broddsagården Hörda, Brånen Ingelstads Säteri- Torsjö Säteri- Norrgård, Brömyr - Norra, Bygget, Bärjesgården Säljeryd,

Carl Jonssonsgården Hörda,

Dalen Säljeryd Håkansgård- Norrgård, Danielstorp, Duvotorp,

Ekebacken, Espegården Säljeryd,

Fagraberg, Fattigstugan, Finnatorp, Fredriksdal,

Gatan, Gertrudstorp, Gossagården Torsås, Gransholm, Granstorp Lillgård- Storgård- Södergård, Gransås, Grönadal, Gåtahult, Gölen,

Halsbro, Hamborg, Hingården Säljeryd, Hjertonsgården Nöbbeled- Säljaryd, Hjo, Hjortholmen, Hultalycke, Hultet Hårestorp- Torsjö Södergård, Hulugården Ingelstad, Husartorp # 35 Torsjö södergård- # 36 Ingelstads Backegård- # 37 Ingelstads Ryssagård- # 38 Ingelstads Södergård- # 44 Ingelstads Södergård, Håkan Jakobssongården Säljaryd, Hårestorp, Hörda Broddsagård- Carl Jonssonsgård- Norrgård- Per Svenssongård- Sållaregård- Södergård- Trottagård,

Ingelstad ; By- Kronohäkte- Norra Kvarn- Postgård- Ryssagård- Säteri- Södergård,

Kajäng, Karlsnäs, Kilen, klintet, Kringlehult, Krokvik Ingelstads Bengtsgård- Nöbbeled Trottagård, Kullen, Kvarnen Norra Ingelstad, Kullen, Kvarnen Norra Ingelstad- Sunnansjö- Södra Sjöbol, Kvarnholmen, Kvarngården torsås, Kåralycke, Källehult,

Lanteryd, Liljeholm, Lunkemon, Lunnagården Nöbbeled, Lyckan, Lättagården Säljaryd,

Marielund, Merlanda, Movallatorpet, Myckleryd, Månsgården Torsjö, Måns Håkansgården Nöbbeled,

Nabben, Norratorp ;  Askaberga Västergård- Askaberga Östergård- torsås Norrgård, Nyadal, Nyatorp, Nybygget ; Ingelstads Säteri- Nöbbeleds Lunnagård- Säljeryds Håkansgård- Torsås Stom, Nydala, Nöbbeled ; Bondegård- Hjertonsgård- Lunnagård- Måns Håkanssongår-. Per Håkanssongård- Trottagård,

Perstorp, Peterslund Sjöbol- Torsjö Säteri,

Ryadal, rydet, Rydholm ; Säljeryds Norrgård- Torsås Gossagård, Rävkullen, Rävåsliden,

Sellsbro, Simonsgården Torsjö, Sjöbergstorp, Sjöbol, Sjöbols Södra Kvarn, Sjöborgen, Sjöholmen, Sjölyckan, Sjötorpet, Skomakaregården Säljeryd, Slottet, Slätten, Smedsgården Säljeryd, Smedstugan, Smedtorpet, Soldattorp ; # 119 Ingelstads Bondegård- # 120 Torsås Ödegårde- # 121 Torsås Gossagård- # 122 Torsås Norrgård- # 123 Torsjö Simonsgård- # 124 Nöbbeleds Bondegård- # 124 Torsjö Bengtsgård- # 125 Torsjö Norrgård- # 126 Nöbbeleds Måns Håkanssånsgård- # 128 Nöbbelds Lunnagård- # 129 Nöbbeleds Trottagård- # 130 Hörda Carl Jonssonsgård- # 132 Hörda Norrgård- # 133 Gåtahult, # 134 Hårestorp- # 135 Askaberga Västergård - # 136 Säljeryds Hjertonsgård- # 137 Säljeryds Smedsgård- # 138 Säljeryd Lättagård- Hörda Broddsagård,   Stuveled, Stångsmåla, Sunnansjö, Sunnansjö Kvarn, Sållaregården Hörda, Södertorp Hårestorp- Ingelstad Södergård- Torsås Kåragård,

Torp Torsjö Per Nilssonsgård- Torsjö Simonsgård, Torsbäck, Torsjöhult, Torsnäs, Torsås Ödegärde, Trottagården Hörda- Nöbbeled, Törneberg

Vaktaretorpet,

Zachristorp,

Östramo, Östratorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Östra Torsås Parish 1832-1840 AI;9, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.