Östra Vingåker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Östra Vingåker parish


Guide to Östra Vingåker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Östra Vingåker
Jurisdictions
Stift 1642- Strängnäs
Pastorat 1642-1754 Västra Vingåker and Östra Vingåker, 1754-1961 Östra Vingåker, 1962- Stora Malm and Östra Vingåker
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Oppunda
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Oppunda härads västra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Östra Vingåker, 1952-1970 Stora Malm, 1971- Katrineholm
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Östra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Vingåkers Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Majorens (Vingåkers) Kompani
1971 Livregementet Till Häst
Östernärke kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragonkår
Östernärke skvadron
1796-1891 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår
Östernärke skvadron
1891-Livregementets Husarer
Östernärke skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056844
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11830


Place Names

Amsterdam, Anderslund,

Backa, Bagghult, Bagghultstugan, Barksätter, Barksättersdammen, Barksätterskrogen, Barksättersnäs, Beckershof, Beckershofsnäs, Becktorp, Bilstorp, Bjursjön, Björneberg, Blåsnäs, Boda Qvarn, Bonnerud, Borggöhlet, Bostugan, Botorp, Brestugan, Bretorp, Bronäs, Bronässtugan,

Carlberg, Carlstorp, Claestorp,

Dahlen, Dahlstugan, Dammen, Damstugan, Djupsund, Djupvikstugan, Dragsnäs,

Erikslund, Erstorp, Eriksberg,

Fattigstugan, Fogelhult, Forssa Jernbruk, Forssa Stora, Forssa Lilla, Forssa Näs, Forssa Pappersbruk, Forssa Qvarn, Forssa Torp, Forsslund, Forsstorp, Fostorp, Fryksdahl,

Genne, Genne Qvarn, Getskaf, Gillershult, Glopphälla, Grantorp, Grindstugan, Grytgölet, Gränsberg, Gräsgölet, Gölstorp, Göthboda,

Hagalund, Hagen, Hallonstugan, Hellstugan, Herrgölet, Herrgölstorp, Hofmanstorp, Holmatorp, Holmen, Hulta, Hultstugan, Högnäs,

Jansberg, Janslund, Johannislund, Jonsborg, Jonstorp, Jägartorp,

Kjedstorp, Knutsdahl, Knutstorp, Kohlartop, Kohlstugan, , Kopparbäcken, Krogen, Kråktorp, Krämbohl, Krämbohl Bruk, Krämbohlstugan, Kulltorp, Källtorp, Källstugan, Kärrsätter,

Ladäng, Lasstorp, Lilla Forssa, Lilla Olstorp, Lilla Tholtorp, Lisstorp, Långvik, Löflund,

Majstugan, Mogetorp, Mostugan, Måstorp, Mörkhulta, Mörtsjön, Mörtsjötorp,

Naj, Najstugan, Norrdahl, Norslund, Norsnäs, Nybygget, Nysäter, Näfverkärr, Näs, Näsgölet, Nästorp, Nässtugan,

Olofstorp, Olstorp, Olstorp (Lilla),

Petersborg, Porten,

Qvarngölet, Qvarngölstorp, Qvarnkärr, Qvastorp,

Ramningsnäs, Ramningstorp, Ramsnäs, Redderstugan, Rom, Rosendahl, Rosenkälla, Rosenlund, Rostorp, Rostorpsstugan, Rotbo, Rudetorp, Ryttersberg,

Sandstugan, Sjöholm, Sjöholms krog, Sjöstugan, Skalltorp, Skiren, Skiringstorp, Skirsnäs, Skogstorp, Slugstorp, Släntbacken, Smedstorp, Sockengården, Stafhällstugan, Stafstugan, Starhult, Sten, Stenbomstugan, Stenbäcken, Stenbäckstugan, Stengåvesta, Stenhustorp, Stora Tholtorp, Strångbäcken, Stubbetorp, Svenstorp, Sätra, Sörtorp,

Tegelladan, Tholstugan, Tholtorp (Lilla), Tholtorp (Stora), Tholtorpstugan, Thorsberg, Timmermon, Tranmon, Trädgårdsstugan, Trädgårdstorp,

Udden, Uddenäs,

Vadstorp, Vidlundsstugan, Vik, Vik Nybygge, Viksholm, Vikstorp, Vermbohl,

Åkra, Åtorp,

Ängstugan, Ängtorp,

Ödesdahl, Östdahl, Östmåsen,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Östra Vingåker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Östra Vingåker församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.