Östuna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Östuna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.png Östuna parish


Guide to Östuna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Östuna
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1922 Lagga and Östuna, 1922-1961 Lagga, Östuna and Funbo, 1962-1971 Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna and Vassunda. 1972- Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna, Vassunda and Husby-Långhundra
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Långhundra
Tingslag -1884 Långhundra härad, 1885-1970 Stockholms läns västra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1843 see Husby-Långhundra, 1844-1970 Stockholms läns västra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Alsike, 1882-1917 Stockholms läns västra 1918-1946 Mellersta Roslag
Länsmansdistrikt -1896 Långhundra härads västra, 1896-1917 Stockholms läns västra fögderis norra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Sollentuna, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Östuna, 1952-1970 Knivsta, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente
Hundra Härads kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Livkompaniet
1791-1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår
Livskvadronen
1815- Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
Livskvadronen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056843
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11831


Place Names

Baddet, Björkbacken, Björklund, Björktorp, Brunnby, Brunnby torp, Brunnby ägor,
Dalbo,
Eggeby Lilla, Eggebyholm, Ekstubben,
Fattigstugan, Framnäs, Försöket,
Glasboda, Glupen, Grindtorp,
Hammarby, Hammaren, Hammarhagen, Hammartorp, Häggdal Lilla, Hälleby torp, Hälleby ägor, Högen,
Igelbäck,
Klockaregården, Kroken, Kvallsta, Kvallsta ägor, Kvarntorp, Källtorp, Kölängen Lilla,
Lilla Eggeby, Lilla Häggdal, Lilla Kölängen, Lilla Tisslinge, Lilla Västerdal, Lugnet, Lund, Lunda, Lunda ägor, Långlunda, Lövlunda,
Myrtorp,
Nyboda,
Risberga, Risberga kvarnen, Rökhålet,
Sjönäs, Skarnbäck, Skräddarbo, Smällen, Stocksätra, Storhagen, Stortorp, Svartboda, Sänkbäck, Sättran, Söthålet,
Tallbacken, Tisslinge, Tisslinge Lilla, Tisslinge torp, Tjusen, Täby, Täby ägor,
Udden,
Vallby, Vallby torp, Vallby ägor, Valloxsäby,Valloxsäby ägor, Visingsbol, Väppeby, Västerdal, Västerdal Lilla, Yngland,
Åsbergby, Åsbergby ägor, Åsby, Åsby torp, Åsby ägor,
Örsvallen, Örsvallen ägor, Östhamra, Östhamra ägor, Östunaberg, Östunaberg ägor, Östunaby, 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Östuna parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1848, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Östuna" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Östuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/