Övergran parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Övergran parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Övergran parish


Guide to Övergran parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Övergran
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1923 Övergran and Yttergran, 1923-1961 Övergran, Yttergran and Kalmar, 1962- Övergran, Yttergran, Kalmar, Skokloster and Häggeby
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Håbo
Tingslag -1903 Håbo härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Häggeby, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Första, 1879-1885 Första, Uppsala, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Håbo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Övergran, 1952- Håbo
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-corps
Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani
Uplands Regemente
Sigtuna Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Upplands Regemente
Sigtuna kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Majorens kompani
1791-1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår
Majorens skvadron
1815- Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373283
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11834


Place Names

Apalboda, Apalle, Arnö, Asptorp,
Backen, Bagartorp, Baklura, Bastängen, Brorshaga, Brunsta, Busvreten,
Cathrinedahl, Claeshaga, Claeshäll, Claestorp,
Dankumla, Dejbo, Djurhamn, Dragon Boställe,
Ekilla, Eklunda, Eksberg, Eneby, Ericslund,
Färjestaden, Fattigstufvan, Fiskartorpet, Fiskbrunna, Friborg,
Gettorp, Granby, Gröndahl, Grönlund,
Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagtorp, Hällby, Hällen, Hästhagen, Högsta, Hörnet,
Ingenting,
Jädra, Jädra ägor, Jakobsberg,
Källstugan, Kärrtorp, Kasttorp, Kifvinge, Klockargården, Krägga, Kronan, Kronhäll, Kumla, Kyrkskogen,
Landtmatartorp, Larsbo, Lästängen, Lilla Hällby, Lilla Hällby ägor, Lilla Hemsvik, Lilla Norrnäs, Lilla Tjusen, Lillkumla, Lingonbacka, Löfhagen, Lugnet,
Mariedal, Muranbo, Myrtorp,
Nibbelbacka, Nordanlund, Norrnäs, Nyckelby, Nydahl, Nyhagen, Nytorp,
Prestgården, Pållista
Rosendal, Rosenhåll, Rustmästartorp, Ryttartorp,
Sandvik, Segersta, Skecklinge, Skegarn, Skogsfred, Skogstorp, Skogvaktartorp, Skolhuset, Skrikjädra, Smedstorp, Soldattorp, Solvreten, Sophiedahl, Sophielund, Stenslätten, Stora Hällby, Stora Hällby ägor, Stora Stemsvik, Stora Tjusen, Storkumla, Säby, Säby ägor,
Torget, Trädgårdstorp, Tångan, Töfvalitet,
Walla, Walla ägor, Wij (Vi), Wij (Vi) Krog, Wij (Vi) Qvarn, Wijbacka,
Åby, Åby ägor,
Öfvergran, Ösängen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Övergrans Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se

Övergran, Husförhörslängd 1835-1841, Ortregister