Övertorneå parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Övertorneå parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngNorrbotten County Gotoarrow.pngÖvertorneå parish


Guide to Övertorneå parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Övertorneå
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Norrbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aapua, Aasa, Aho, Aidanpää, Aili, Alatalo,  Antti, Assola, Aunis,

Barsk,

Dunderberg,  Gard. Grym,

Haapakylä, Haapeniemi, Hangasjärvi, Hannu,  Hannu Harju el. H, Hannukainen, Harju, Heikkilä, Heikkilä,  Hietala , Hirvijärvi,  Hirviävaara,  Huhtapalo, Huhtasaari, Huru, Hurula,  Härmä, Hätta,

Inga ( Mäki),  Ivari,

Jaukuri Lehto , Jatko,  Jerijärvi, Johdet, Junt i,  Juoksengi, Jupukkaniemi, Jussi, Jänkisjärvi, Järvernaita, Järvenpää,

Kalliainen, Kangas Huru eller Kangas, Kannikko, Kannusjärvi, Kauma Clemo ell. K, Keikkala, Kentä, Kertu,  Keskitalo,  Kexi, Kieri,  Kivijärvi, Klemo,  Kohkoinen, Kommes, Korpi, Korpilombolo, Korvola, Kuivakangas , Kuivakangas, Kukkutieva, Kunnusjärvi, Kuopala, Kurajärvi, Kuusijärvi, Kuttainnen Kottainen, Kuusijärvi, Kyrkobordet, Käyräsvuopio, Lahti, Laitamaa, Lampinen, Lanto,  Laukkuvaara,  Lauri, Lax, Laxo, Lehto, Lehto eller Jaukkuri , Lenning, Lukkari, Luttu,

 Maaherra, Matarengi, Matti, Mattila, Mattinenm Mella, Mettajärvi,  Mikko, Mikkola, Mukkajärvi, Mukkavaara, Muotka, Mustaniemi Kannikko, Myllymäki, Mäki, Mäkipiha, Mäkitalo, 

Niemi,  Nikki, Niska, Niva, Noppa, Nuoksujärvi, Nulu, Nätiboka,

Ohtanojärvi, Oja, Olkamangi, Olli, Orjasjärvi, Outinen,

Paha, Palo, Paskatieva, Paturi, Pavo, Pavola, Pekkala, Pelli, Pello, Pentäjä, Penä, Pertu, Perävaara, Petäjävaara, Piedi även kallat Pieti, Piekko, Piekkola, Pieti se Piedi, Pirtijärvi, Pirtiniemi, Pitkälahti, Planting, Pohjanen, Puostijärvenylipää, Pyhäjärvi, Pääkölä,

Raidajärvi, Rantajärvi,  Rantatalo, Raumaniemi, Raunavaara, Rautila, Rautio, Riekkola, Rova, Ruisniemi, Ruokojärvi, Ruskola, Rytiniemi, Råva, Rova, Råvainen, Rovanpää,

Salmi, Savilahti, Sikkajärvi, Simo, Simu, Sompaisenoja, Suokolojärvi, Suaningi, Svanstein,

Taavoniku, Takajärvi, Talo, Tapani, Tavola, Taavola, Tervaniemi, Tiensuu, Tolanen, Tolainen, Torakankorva, Tureholm, Turtula, Turunåja, Turuvaara, Töyrä,

Uusitalo,

Vanhaniemi Sompaisenoja , Vanhatalo, Vettäsjärvi, Viinika,  Vuollo, Vyoni, Välitalo, Välivainio,

 Ylikuitasjärvi,  Ylinenjoki, Ylinenjärvi, Ylinenpääi, Ylinenpää, Ylinenvida, Ylitalo,

Övertorneå

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Övertorneå parish, Husförhörslängd, 1830- 1842, Ort register.