Övre Ullerud parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Övre Ullerud parish


Guide to Övre Ullerud Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Övre Ullerud
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1882 (Stora) Kil
1882(-05-01)-1917 Övre Ullerud, Nedre Ullerud och Ransäter
1918-1926 Övre Ullerud, Nedre Ullerud, Ransäter och Munkfors
1926(05-01)-1961 Övre Ullerud
1962- Nedre Ullerud
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Tingslag -1881 Kil
1882-1970 Mellansysslet
Domsaga Mellansysslet
1971- Karlstad
Fögderi 1682-1966 Mellansysslet
1967- Karlstad
Länsmansdistrikt lägg till
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun 1862-1951 Övre Ulleruds landskommun
1952-1970 Ulleruds landskommun
1971- Forshaga
Militär indelning lägg till
FamilySearch I.D. 6373282
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13691


Place Names:

Arnäs, Avundsåsen

Bergsby, Bergsäng, Björnbråten, Björnvålsfallet, Bråten, Butorp, Butorp Norra, Butorp Södra, Bäck, Bäcken, Bäckängarna, Bäckängsåsen

Djupdalen

Edet, Ekstad

Fernstaholm, Flodåsen, Forsbäcken, Forsnäsheden, Förby

Gräsviken, Gersviken

Hackbråten, Hagen, Hedegården, Humletorp, Hällekil, Hällekilstorp, Hästberget, Höåsen

Katrinabäcken, Kilstorp, Klingeråsen, Klingmyra, Knutserud, Kullmyra, Kvarnbråten, Käggelholm

Lerbo, Långåsen Norra

Mosserud

Norra Butorp, Norra Långåsen, Nyckelby, Näs

Olsäter, Olsäterstorp Södra, Olsäterstorp Västra, Olsäterstorp Östra

Prästbol, Prästfallet, Prästsättern

Rönningen

Sjöåsen, Solbacken, Spikmyra, Stöåsen, Söderstorp, Södervik, Södra Butorp, Södra Olsäterstorp

Tjärn Västra

Trakten, Täppan

Västra Olsäterstorp, Västra Tjärn

Örtenbråten, Östra Olsäterstorp


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Övre Ullerud Husförhörslängd 1840-1844 Ortregister