Østervold Parish København, København, Denmark

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngCopenhagen City Gotoarrow.pngØstervold

Guide to Østervold, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


The parish was established 27 November 1903 after splitting from Skt. Johannes parish. The parish church was dedicated on 6 December 1903 and called Esajas Kirke.

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Copenhagen City
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Street Names




Gammel Toftsgade

Hallinsgade, Hjalmar Brantings Plads, Høyensgade

J. A. Schwartz Gade, Jens Juels Gade


Lille Farimagsgade, Lundsgade

Malmøgade, Marstrandsgade

Ole Suhrs Gade


Skjoldsgade, Skovgaardsgade, Stockholmsgade, Sølvgade


Visbygade, Voldmæstergade

Webersgade, Wiedeweltsgade


Øster Farmigasgade, Øster Søgade

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries