Østre Bærum, Akershus, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Østre Bærum, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngAkershus County Gotoarrow.png'Østre Bærum

Guide to Østre Bærum, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
Østre Bærum

Church Records

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Østre Bærum prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains the parish registers from Østre Bærum (Haslum) parish. It was separated from Asker clerical district in 1894. For earlier records see Asker clerical district.

Digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]

Østre Bærum: 1879-1959

Census Records

See Asker

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

The Family History Library has farm books: Bærum, en bygds historie

Local history and genealogies of the farmers in Østre and Vestre Bærum (Haslum and Tanum) parishes.

Husmannsplasser i Bærum

Histories of the farms and genealogical information on farm residents in Bærum (Vestre and Østre Bærum), Akershus co., Norway.

Contents: vol. 1. [gnr. 45-72] -- vol. 2. [gnr. 73-94] -- vol. 3. Lommedalen : [gnr. 95-118] -- vol. 4. Østre Bærum : g.nr. 1-11 fra Haslum til Høvik.

Farm Names

35 Aas, 2 Avløs, 12 Ballerud, 9 Blommenholm, 29 Dæli, 34 Eik, 8 Ekeberg, 5 Engebraaten, 4 Fleskum, 41 Fornebu, 31 Fossum med Osjordet, 44 Gaasøen, 26 Garløs, 43 Gjeita,18 Gjønnes, 20 Grav, 33 Grini, 27 Haga, 1 Haslum, 22 Haug, 22 Haugsæteren, 21 Hosle, 11 Høvik, 13 Ingersholm, 38 Jar, 44 Kjeholmen, 18 Kleven, 41 Koksa, 5 Krabberud, 32 Leuchemarken, 41 Lilleøen, 40 Lysaker, 8 Løkeberg, 21 Lønnaas, 39 Malurtaasen, 19 Nadderud, 3 Nes, 44 Nessal, 28 Nordby, 42 Oksenøen store, 24 Ommen, 44 Ost, 19 Præsterud, 10 Ramstad, 16 Skjelme-Stabæk, 24 Skotta, 21 Skottebraaten, 43 Snarøen, 5 Solberg, 25 Stein, 21 Toppaas, 21 Toppen, 6 Valler, 37 Vold nedre, 30 Østeren, 23 Øverland.

See also Vestre Bærum.

The following farm names are from Bærum bygds historie, as they were in about 1920 when the book was printed. Includes farm names in Østre Bærum, Vestre Bærum, and Lommedalen all located within the combined Bærum clerical district.

GAARDER I ØSTRE BÆRUM

Aas, Avløs, Ballerud, Blommenholm, Dæli, Eik, Ekebeg, Fleskum, Fornebu, Fossum, Gardlaus, Gjønnes, Grav, Grini, Haga, Haslum, Haug, Hosle, Jar, Leuchemarken, Lysaker, Løkeberg, Malurtaasen, Nadderus, Nes, Nordby, Oksenøen Store, Ost, Ramstad, Sandviken, Skjelme-Stabæk, Skotta, Snarøen, Solberg, Stabæk Skog, Stabæk Store, Stabæk Østre, Stein, Sæteren, Valler, Vold Nedre, Vold Øvre, Øksenøen Store, Østeren, Øverland, Øvre Stabæk.

GAARDER I VESTRE BÆRUM

Aas, Aas Nordre, Belset, Berger, Bjerke, Bjørnegaard, Bjørum, Brekke, Brenna, Bryn, Butterud, Dalbo, Dæli, Dønski, Evje, Frogner, Furuset, Gjettum, Gommerud, Grini, Gyssestad, Hagelund, Hamang, Hamang Øde, Haug, Hauger, Helgerud, Hellene, Hilton, Holmevandskogen, Holo, Horni, Isi, Jong Vestre, Jong Østre, Kirkerud, Kjaglia, Kjørbu, Kolsberg, Kveise, Langerud, Levre, Løkke, Løkken, Pamperud, Ringi, Rud, Skui, Staver, Stovi Nedre, Stovi Søndre, Tanberg, Tanum, Tokerud, Vøien, Økri.

GAARDER I LOMMEDALEN

Aamot, Barlinddalen, Bomerker, Bjerke, Burud, By, Bø, Danielsbraaten eller Kamp, Ende, Grorud, Guriby, Haug Nedre, Haug Øvre, Hellerud, Helset, Jonsrud Nedre, Jonsrud Øvre, Danp eller Danielsbraaten, Kirkeby, Krysby, Muserud, Rognlia, Skollerud, Trulsrud, Vensaas Nedre, Vensaas Øvre.

Farm Books on the Internet

Bærum: en bygds historie

There are five volumes.

Genealogy

Iversen, B. (bjørn), 1900-: Slegtsoptegnelser.

FHL (film)1440074 item 1


Finne _Grønn, S. H. (Stian Herlofsen), 1869-1953: Slekten Lassen, genealogisk-personalhistoriske oplysninger: med portretter og illustrasjoner. A genealogy of the Lassen family in Norway who are descendants of Nils Qvist Lasson born 6 Apr 1762 at Strømsø, Buskerud, Norway and died on the farm Grini in Østre Bærum, Akershus, Norway. Includes biographies.

FHL 929.2481 L338

To view a digital version click here


Fischer Croonsteen, O (Oscar Adolf): Øverlandslegten i Bærum med de mandlige sidelinjer Nadderud-Præsterud slægten.... See Vestre Bærum genealogy

Probate Records

1656-1901: Records are found in Aker judicial district. 

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Bærums Herredstyre ved en komite. Bærum - en bygd Historie, Kristiania: trykt i city-trykkeriet, 1920.