Øvre Stjørdal, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Øvre Stjørdal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngØvre Stjørdal

Guide to Øvre Stjørdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Øvre Stjørdal clerical district contains parish records from the parishes Hegra with Flora and Okkelberg chapels and Meråker with Stordal and Kopperå chapels in Øvre Stjørdal clerical district. It was separated from Stjørdal clerical district in 1849. For earlier records see Stjørdal clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1850-1920.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Øvre Stjørdal / Hegra: 1863-1892

Øvre Stjørdal / Meråker: 1862-1895

Øvre Stjørdal / Stordal: 1864-1897

Øvre Stjørdal (Hegra): 1850-1862, 1893-1914

Stjørdal: 1714-1815, 1820-1844

Stjørdal / Hegra: 1815-1821

Stjørdal / Lånke: 1815-1821

Stjørdal / Meråker: 1820-1821

Stjørdal / Skatval: 1815-1821

Stjørdal / Værnes: 1815-1821

Stjørdal / Nedre Stjørdal (Værnes): 1845-1870, 1896-1934

Census Records:

For earlier census records see Stjørdal.

  • 1875 Census The 1875 census for Øvre Stjørdal clerical district includes Hegra and Meråker parishes. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1691-1823: Probates are found in Stjørdal og Verdal judicial district.

1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery

Extracts of Probates, 1691-1889