Abländschen parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Abländschen parish

Guide to Abländschen parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Abländschen

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Abländschen were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1674-1752 here
K2 Taufrodel 1752-1813 here
K3 Taufrodel 1814-1875 here
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1677-1751 here
K4 Eherodel 1753-1817 here
K5 Eherodel 1818-1875 here
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Totenrodel 1704-1752 here
K6 Totenrodel 1752-1817 here
K7 Totenrodel 1818-1875 here
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Kommunikantenrodel 1728-1751 here
K2 Pfrundurbar 1706, 1712 here
K1 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1529-1758 here
K3 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1814-1875 here

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Abländschen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Abländschen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland