Adelöv Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Adelöv parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Adelöv


Guide to Adelöv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Adelöv Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1961 Adelöv, 1962- Linderås,
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Norra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Vista Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373720
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00001


Place Names

Adelöv, Adelövs Stenkärlsfabrik, Adelöv Tegelbruk, Andersbo, Anderstorp, Askaremålen, Aspa, Aspholmen

Backen,

Backstuga under : Botilstorp Norrgård, Dockarp, Dårebo, Folkarp, Gallenmålen, Glassås Utjord, Glassås Östergård, Kalvshults Östergård, Nannarp, Nostorps Norrgård, Ryd, Råssås, Skog, Sutarp, Svartemålen, Torrarp, Ulfsbo, Åsen, Äskeryds Södergård.

Bengtshem,

Berget under: Fotsjö, Graven, Ingelsbo Norrgård, Stötarp, Svartemålen, Sötåsa.

Berghem, Bergskullen, Björkeberg, Björshem, Björstorps Norrgård, Södergård, Bollarp, Bollkälle, Bollsten, Bollstugan, Boryd, Botilstorps Norrgård, Botilstorp Södergård, Branthem, Branthälla, Bredkärr, Brohem, Brummersmålen, Bråtabro, Bråten, Bygget under Åsens Södergård, Bygget under Äskeryds Södergård, Bäckanäs, Bäckaskog,

Dammen, Danmark, Djupedal, Dockarp, Dårebo,

Ekenäs, Eriksberg,

Fagernäs, Falkastugan, Falla, Fattighuset, Fiskarehem, Folkarp, Fotsjö, Fällen under Brummersmålen,

Fällen under Hemrike, Fällen under Vänsternäs,

Gallemålen, Gatan, Glansudden, Glassås Utjord, Glassås Västergård, Glassås Östergård, Graneberg, Grankullen under Glassås Östergård, Grankullen under Ingelsbo Mellangård, Granliden, Granlund, Gransbo, Graven, Gärdet under Dårebo, Gärdet under Glassås Västergård, Gärdet under Mickelstorp,

Hagelund, Hagen, Harget, Hemmet, Hemrike, Horsnäs, Hult, Hult Lilla, Hulu, Hulustugan, Hulutorp, Humlefalls Norrgård, Humlefalls Södergård, Hybblen, Häggebäck, Hägnaden, Hägnen Norra, Hägnen Södra, Hängslen, Hästhagen,

Ingelsbo Mellangård, Ingelsbo Norrgård, Ingelsbo Södergård, Ivarsbygget,

Jakobslund, Janstorp, Johannisberg, Jonstorp under Äppelhults Södergård, Jonstorp under Äskeryds Södergård,

Kalvshults Västergård, Kalvshult Östergård, Kankhägnaden, Kappetorp, Karlslund, Karlstorp, Kastenborg, Klinten, Klockarestugan, Klocklyckan, Knutstorp, Krigerstorp, Kullen under Humlefalls Norrgård, Kullen under Råssås, Kullen under Åsens Södergård, Kulltorp, Kuskstugan, Kvistholmen, Källebäcken, Källevik, Källhem, Källhem Lilla, Källstugan, Kärra,

Larsbygget, Larstorp, Lavstad, Lerbäcken, Liarp Norra, Liarp Södra, Liarpsstugan, Liden Lilla, Stora, Lillenäs, Lillgöl, Lindeberg, Linnekullen under Adelöv, Linnekullen under Fotsjö, Linnekullen under Nannarp, Ljungbacken, Lunden, Luven, Lyckan under Dårebo, Lyckan under Lavstad, Lyckan under Åsen, Lyckås, Långlycken, Lövhagen under Botilstorps Norrgård, Lövhagen under Dårebo, Lövhagen under Vallstorp, Lövkullen under Graven, Lövkullen under Önnestorps Södergård, Lövstugan under Glassås Västergård, Lövstugan under Hult, Lövstugan under Humlefalls Norrgård, Lövstugan under Ryd, Lövstugan under Skräddarp,

Malmslagarehem, Marielund, Mickelstorp Mellangård, Mickelstorp Norrgård, Mickelstorp Södergård, Mjölarp, Moen, Mofällen under Brummersmålen, Mofällen under Fotsjö, Mokullen, Molyckan, Mossen, Mostugan, Moudden, Märteberg,

Nannarp, Nostorps Mellangård, Nostorps Norrgård,

Nybygget under: Adelöv, Björstorps Norrgård, Bollarp, Botilstorps Norrgård, Glassås Västergård, Graven, Hemrike, Ingelsbo Norrgård, Kärra, Lavstad, Mickelstorp, Nostorps Norrgård, Nöttekulla Norrgård, Ryd, Rödjarp, Stenkilstorps Södergård, Stötarp, Svalhult, Svartemålen, Sötåsa Norrgård, Udden, Ulfsbo, Äpplehults Norrgård, Äskeryds Norrgård, Lilla.

Nyhem under Fotsjö, Nyhem under Hemrike, Nyhem under Stenkilstorps Södergård, Nyhem under Ulfsbo, Nykullen under Adelöv, Glassås Östergård, Nynäs, Nystorp, Nytorp, Näs, Nöttekulla Norrgård, Södergård,

Perstorp, Petersborg under Gallemålen, Sten, Platsen under Adelöv, under Nostorps Norrgård, Puttstugan,

Rom, Romeryd, Rosendal, Rosenlund under Adelöv, Rosenlund under Folkarp, Rudu, Ryd, Ryd Lilla, Rydberg, Rydberg Lilla, Råssås, Rödjan, Rödjarp,

Sandmaden, Sandstugan under Kappetorp, Sandstugan under Udden, Sandstugan under Äskeryds Norrgård, Skeppnäs, Skog, Skogen, Skogsholm, Skogsnäs under Adelöv, Skogsnäs under Glassås Västergård, Skogsnäs under Mjölarp, Skomakarehem, Skräddarp, Slättäng, Smedhem under Mjölarp, Smedhem under Ryd, Snippen, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp: #12 under Sötåsa, #13 under Källevik, #14 under Bollarp, #15 under Åsen, #16 under Stötarp, #17 under Ingelsbo Södergård, #18 under Ingelsbo Södergård, #19 under Mjölarp, #20 under Mickelstorp, #21 under Vänsternäs, #22 under Folkarp, #23 under Äskeryds Norrgård, #24 under Rudu, #25 under Glassås Östergård, #26 under Glassås Västergård, #27 under Adelöv, #28 under Äskreryds Södergård, #30 under Ryd, #31 under Humlefalls Södergård, #33 under Stenkilstorps Södergård, #34 under Björstorps Södergård, #35 under Sten, #36 under Dårebo, #37 under Kärra, #38 under Lavstad, #39 under Äpplehults Norrgård, #116 under Fotsjö.

Sten, Stenbäcken, Stenkilstorps Norrgård, Stenkilstorp Södergård, Stenkärlsfabriken Adelöv, Stenlyckan, Stenshem, Stenstorp, Storgöl, Stranden under Kappetorp, Stranden under Mjölarp, Stötarp, Suneshem, Sunnstugan, Sutarp, Svalhult, Svartbäcken, Svartemålen, Svenstorp under Folkarp, Svenstorp under Nöttekulla Södergård, Svenstorp under Södraholm, Svenstorp under Udden, Svärdstorp, Södraholm, Sötåsa Mellangård, Sötåsa Norrgård, Sötåsa Södergård,

Taberg, Tallhem under Adelöv, Tallhem under Glassås Tallhem under Östergård, Tegelbruket Adelöv, Torget, Tornsborg, Torpet Södra, Torrarp, Täppan,

Udden Uddestorp, Ulfsbo,

Vallsjö Västra, Östra, Vallstorp, Valsrödjan, Vråen, Vänsternäs,

Åbo under Sötåsa Norrgård, Åbå under Äpplehults Norrgård, Ånäs, Åsens Norrgård, Åsens Södergård, Ängelund, Ängen under Glassås Vöstergård, Ängen under Äpplehults Norrgård, Ängstugan under Bollkälla, Ängstugan under Botilstorps Södergård, Ängstugan under Södra Liarp, Ängstugan under Äpplehults Norrgård, Äpplehults Norrgård, Äpplehults Södergård, Äskebäck, Äskeryds Norrgård, Äskeryds Södergård,

Ödelyckan, Önnestorps Norrgård, Önnestorps Södergård, Österlida.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Adelöv Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Adelöv parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1846 AI;11, Ortregister.