Aeschi bei Spiez parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Aeschi bei Spiez parish

Guide to Aeschi bei Spiez parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Aeschi bei Spiez

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish records of Aeschi bei Spiez are not available online in the Bern Church Books collection.  The records are available at the Family History Library in their CD collection. They are also available from Picton Press; see here for more information. The parish registers for Aeschi bei Spiez were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period
1 Taufrodel I 1556-1578
2 Taufrodel II 1579-1602
3 Taufrodel III 1610-1649
4 Taufrodel IV 1649-1703
5 Taufrodel V 1703-1761
6 Taufrodel VI 1762-1789
7 Taufrodel VII 1789-1819
8 Taufrodel VIII 1820-1838
8 Taufrodel VIII auswärts Getaufte 1816-1835, 1837
9 Taufrodel IX 1818-1863
10 Taufrodel XI 1864-1875
11 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte VIII 1802-1856
12 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte X 1842-1875
12 Verzeichnis Taufen 1703-1761
Marriages
Volume Description Time period
1 Eherodel I 1556-1578
2 Eherodel II 1579-1605
3 Eherodel III 1605-1656
4 Eherodel IV 1662-1703
5 Eherodel V 1704-1755
10 Eherodel auswärtige Ehen 1830-1832
13 Eherodel 1756-1827
14 Ehe- und Verkündrodel II 1828-1856
15 Ehe- und Verkündrodel III 1856-1875
Burials
Volume Description Time period
16 Totenrodel I 1728-1827
17 Totenrodel II 1828-1875
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period
5 Kommunikantenrodel 1709-1710
13 Kommunikantenrodel 1725-1827
7 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1556-1920
13 Auswanderer 1734-1762

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Aeschi bei Spiez families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Aeschi bei Spiez prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland