Affoltern im Emmental parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Affoltern im Emmental parish

Guide to Affoltern im Emmental parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Geography

History

Place Names

Municipalities within Affoltern im Emmental

Gemeinden or Municipalities
Affoltern im Emmental

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Affoltern im Emmental were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1 1567-1595 1567-1572 here
1572-1584 here
1584-1596 here
2005267 # 4
K2 Taufrodel II 1596-1655 1596-1613 here
1613-1655 here
2005267 #5,
2005268 #1
K3 Taufrodel 3 1661-1721 here 2005268 #1
K4 Taufrodel 4 1722-1752 here here 2005268 #2
K5 Taufrodel 5 1752-1762 here here 2005268 #3
K5 Taufrodel 5 auswärts Getaufte 1751-1761 here here 2005268 #3
K6 Taufrodel 6 Ausburger 1752-1761 here here 2005268 #4
K7 Taufrodel 7 1762-1798 here here 2005269 #1
K8 Taufrodel 8 1799-1830 here here 2005269 #2
K9 Taufrodel 9 1831-1863 1831-1853 here
1853-1863 here
here 2005269 #3
2005270 #1
K10 Taufrodel 10 1863-1875 here here 2005270 #1
K11 Taufrodel auswärts getaufte 1 1785-1852 here here 2005270 #2
K12 Taufrodel auswärts getaufte 2 1837-1875 here here 2005270 #3
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1 1568-1595 1568-1573 here
1574-1595 here
2005267 #4
K2 Eherodel II 1600-1655 here 2005268 #1
K3 Eherodel 3 1655-1721 here 2005268 #1
K4 Eherodel 4 1722-1752 here 2005268 #2
K6 Eherodel 6 Ausburger 1752-1762 here here 2005268 #4
K13 Eherodel 1 1762-1844 1762-1844 here
1844 here
here 2005270 #4
2005271 #1
K14 Verkünd- und Eherodel 2 1845-1875 here here 2005271 #1
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K4 Totenrodel 4 1728-1752 here 2005268 #2
K6 Totenrodel 6 Ausburger 1752-1761 here 2005269 #1
K15 Totenrodel 1 1762-1865 here here 2005270 #2
Totenrodel 2 1865-1875
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K4 Kommunikanten 1740-1752 here 2005268 #2
K1 Kirchenrechnungen 1596-1601 here 2005267 #4

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Affoltern im Emmental families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Affoltern im Emmental prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland