Albæk Parish, Randers, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Denmark > Randers > Albæk

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Albæk Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Dronningborg
Amt 1794 - 1970 Randers
Herred Støvring
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 15
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 79
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Aabo, Aakær, Albæk, Albækskov, Alfarvad, Ammor Rimmer,
Bakken, Bertelsgaard, Birkedal, Birkelund, Boshøj, Bovhus, Brandbolgaard, Bredmose, Brokær, Buggesholm, Buskbakke, Buskbakke Høj, Byrbæk, Bækgaard, Bøgedal,
Christiansminde,
Dalen, Degnehøje Donsted, Donsted Kær,
Elkær, Elmelund, Endelt Høj, Engebækgaard, Espekær,
Falden, Falden Skov, Fejborg, Fjembtrang, Fladholt, Fæbakke, Fælledvang,
Galgevang, Granhøjgaard, Gunggrøften,
Hansminde, Hausig, Havelund, Havlund, Havsig Bæk, Hedegaard, Hedelund, Heden, Hedevang, Hestehave, Holbæk, Holbæk Kær, Holbæk Møllegaard, Holbæklund, Holdensgaard, Holt, Holtbjerg, Holtet, Hovledet, Hyttenhugget, Højen, Højmark,
Jephøj,
Karlsminde, Kirkedal Høje, Klemenshave, Klitbæk, Klitgaard, Kokkegaard, Koldgaard, Kongstedet, Korrebæk, Kragekær, Krogen, Krogsvang, Krugsholm, Kuskhøj, Kællinghøje, Kærskov,
Langeland, Lille Endelt, Lille Fæbroen, Lille Grønsig, Lille Hedegaard, Lille Klemenshave, Lille Skarpholt, Lille Stolsholt, Lillegaard, Louisesminde, Lundgaard Høj, Lynghøj, Lyngsholm, Lyngsaa Skov, Lyngsaaenge, Lyngsaagaard,
Mariendal, Marklund, Munkebo, Møllegaarden,
Nedergaard, Ny Krogen, Ny Skræddergaard, Nybro Hede, Nygaard, Nymark, Nørgaard, Nørre Bjergene, Nørre Favrholt, Nørre Strengsholt, Nørre Voersaa, Nørrehul,
Over Holbæk,
Præstbrogaard, Pudborg,
Raunshave, Ravnehøj, Rugtved Skov, Rugtvedholm, Rusgaard,
Siggard, Siverslet, Siverslet Bæk, Skoven, Skovenggaard, Skovgaard, Skovly, Skovshoved, Skrogsmose, Skræddergard, Smedegaard, Smedested, Snurregaard, Stensnæs, Stolsholt Plantage, Store Endelt, Store Nørreklit, Storelaa, Strengsholt Bæk, Sønder Bjergene, Sønder Dam, Sønder Favrholt, Sønder Strengsholt, Sønder Voersaa, Sønderdamgaard, Søndergaard, Søndervang, Søraagaard, Søraalund,
Teglbakken, Toftegaard, Tustrup Enge, Tveden,
Vadet, Vanggaard, Vejgaard, Vester Bjergene, Vester Rom, Vester Sanden, Vestergaard, Vestrup, Virkelyst, Voersaagaard, Voersaakrog, Volkær,
Ørnholt, Øster Albækgaard, Østerbroen, Østergaard, Østrup, Østrup Mark, Østrup Skov,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Birth, Marriage, and Death Online Records

  • Free Online Database:
The vast majority of research you do in Denmark will be in church parish registers, which are held in the Danish State Archives available online at ARKIVALIERONLINE. Select your county and parish from the drop-down lists.
  • Help Reading Danish Records:
Denmark Parish Register Headings provides translated examples of parish headings. You will be able to interpret much of what is in the records using these headings. Danish Word List covers typical terms found in the records. Fixed and Moveable Feast Days for: Denmark will help you translate dates written in feast day form. Denmark surnames are patronymic and change every generation, so carefully study Denmark Names, Personal.
  • Help Reading Old Handwriting:
FamilySearch offers free online lessons about reading old Danish handwriting: Reading Scandinavian Gothic Handwritten Records Lesson 1: Scandinavian Gothic Letters, Lesson 2: Names, Words, and Dates, and Lesson 3: Handwritten Records
  • Knowing What to Look for Next:
To understand the best research strategies for these records, see Denmark Church Records Christenings Guide.


Collections

  • Lægdsruller, Danish Military Levying Rolls, is a census of men eligible to join military (1789-1932)
What's on Lægdsruller and Søruller
Danish Military Levying Rolls (Lægdsruller)

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg



Family History Library Records

Click Denmark, Randers Records for a full listing of records at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Denmark, Randers" and then select your parish.

References

- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/>, Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 6, Viborg og Randers Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1925.