Albligen parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Albligen parish

Guide to Albligen parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Albligen

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Albligen were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1 1603-1663 here 2005271 #3
K2 Taufrodel 2 1659-1726 here 2005271 #4
K2 Taufrodel 2 Uneheliche 1662-1728 here 2005271 #4
K3 Taufrodel 3 1727-1773 here here 2005271 #5
K4 Taufrodel 4 1773-1819 here here 2005272 #1
K5 Taufrodel 5 1820-1875 here here 2005272 #2
K6 Taufrodel Ausburger 1 1836-1875 here here 2005272 #3
K6 Hintersassen und Reformierte
aus Freiburg
1836-1856 here here 2005272 #3
K6 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1856-1875 here here 2005272 #3
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1 1604-1663 here 2005271 #3
K2 Eherodel 2 1659-1726 here 2005271 #4
K3 Eherodel 3 1727-1780 here here 2005271 #5
K7 Eherodel 1 1774-1846 here here 2005272 #4
K8 Eherodel 2 1846-1875 1846-1870 here
1870-1875 here
here 2005272 #5
2005273 #1
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Totenrodel 1619-1709 here
K9 Totenrodel 1 1728-1773 here 2005273 #2
K10 Totenrodel 2 1773-1845 here here 2005273 #3
K11 Totenrodel 3 1846-1876 here here 2005273 #4
K11 Totenrodel 3 Ausburger 1846-1894 here here 2005273 #4
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1565-1707 here 2005271 #3
K1 Haushaltrodel Pfarrhaus 1603-1641 here 2005271 #3

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Albligen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Albligen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland