Alboga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Alboga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Alboga parish


Guide to Alboga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Alboga
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat -1988 Od
1989- Skölvene
Län -1997 Älvsborgs län
1998 Västra Götalands län
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Gäsene
Tingslag -1947 Gäsene
1948- Borås
Domsaga Alingsås
Fögderi -1917 Kulling
1918-1946 Borås
1946-1951 Ulricehamn
1952-1966 Borås
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Älvsborgs län
Kommun -1951 Alboga
1952-1970 Gäsene landskommun
1971-1973 Gäsene
1974- Herrljunga
Militär indelning ELFSBORGS REGEMENTE
Gäseneds Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. add here
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13002


Place Names:

Alboga Stommen, Alehagen

Backabo under Örum Sävidssgården, Backabo under Örum Västergården, Blänkås, Brushed Lilla

Delahult, Dungen

Elfvastorp, Enebacken

Fattigstugan

Granabo

Hallåckra, Halläckra, Halsa, Haragården, Heden, Hyltanäs, Hägnen, Hästhagen, Högelid, Högsätra, Högvallsbo

Ingarp

Johansberg

Klastorp, Kored, Kortered, Kortered kvarn

Lagerhult, Ljungryd, Lund, Lyckarna

Mossholmen, Mustomten

Natestorp

Oscarsberg

Sandsnäs, Sebo, Stenbacken, Stommen, Svalered Västergården, Svalered Östergården, Svedjan Lilla, Svedjan Stora, Sävidsgården

Tittut, Tredjebo

Ulfvastorp Westergården, Ulvastorp Västergården, Ulvastorp Östergården

Västerlyckan

Älvastorp Västergården, Älvastorp Östergården

Örum Lillegården, Örum Storegården, Örum Sävidsgården, Örum Västergården, Örum Östergården, Österlyckan


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Alboga Födelse- och dopbok C:2 1811-1850

Alboga Husförhörslängd 1830-1844 Ortregister