Ale-Skövde parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ale-Skövde parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Ale-Skövde parish


Guide to Ale-Skövde parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ale-Skövde
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat Sankt Peder till omkring 1545 (Förr Sankt Peder)
-1863 Skepplanda från omkring 1545
1545-1863 Skepplanda
1864-1961 Ale-Skövde och Hålanda
1962- Skepplanda
Län Älvsborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Ale
Tingslag -1933 Ale
1934-1970 Vättle, Ale och Kulling
1971- Alingsås
Domsaga Trollhättan
Fögderi -1917 Väne
1918-1946 Kulling
1946-1966 Ale-Vättle
Kronofogdedistrikt Älvsborgs län
Kommun 1952-1970 Lödöse landskommun
1971- Lilla Edet
Militär indelning Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen t Sjöss
Vestergötlands Båtsmans-Kompani
VESTGÖTA REGEMENTE
Barne Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. add here
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/3535


Place Names:

Alehagen, Andersgården Balltorp, Apelås

Backaängen, Balltorp Andersgården, Balltorp Mellangården, Balltorp Skattegården, Bidalen, Björkebacken, Boda Nedre, Boda Nedre Kvarnen, Boda Övre, Boda Övre Kvarnen, Boda Övre Sågen, Bredhult, Boljan Västra, Boljan Östra, Båtegården, Bästorp, Börje Nygården

Gravlångshålan, Gunnar Kattunga, Guntorp, Guntorp kvarnen, Gustafshage, Gål, Gårdsjöhed

Hagen, Hulebacka Nedre, Hulebacka Övre, Hult, Högemaden, Högsjöhult

Kalvhult Lilla, Kalvhult Stora, Karl Kattunga, Kattunga Gunnar, Kattunga Karl, Kattunga Kvarnen, Kattunga Larsgården, Kattunga Vattenkvarnen, Kattunga Östergården, Klinten, Kvarndalen, Kvarntorp, Kyrkebacka, Kyrkängen, Kärrebacken, Kvarnen Boda Nedre, Kvarnen Övre, Kvarnen Guntorp, Kvarnen under Kattunga, Kvarnen Skiltorp, Kvarnen Torebacka

Larsgården Kattunga, Larseryr, Lilla Kalvhult, Lilla Mjösundet, Linnebacken, Lunneviken, Låcktorp Mellangården, Låcktorp Östergården

Mellangården Balltorp, Mellangården, Mjösundet Lilla, Mjösundet Stora

Nedre Boda, Nedre Boda kvarn, Nedre Hulebacka, Norra Sterrkärr, Nygården Börje, Näset

Prässebo, Prässebokärr

Rompetorp, Rotan, Rödjan, Rörkärr

Sandetorp, Simontorp Skattegården, Simontorp Västergården, Skattegården Balltorp, Skattegården Låcktorp, Skattegården Simontorp, Skavan, Skavan Sågen, Skiltorp, Skiltorp kvarnen, Skrapängen, Skrapängen on kronomark, Skövde Stommen, Småtten, Sterrkärr Norra, Sterrkärr Södra, Stockholm, Stommen Skövde, Stora Kalvhult, Stora Mjösundet, Stubbetorp, Svennegården, Sågen Boda Övre, Sågen vid Skavan, Södra Sterrkärr

Tallen, Tittås, Torebacka kvarn, Tranhalsen, Törestorp

Vallby Västra, Vallby Östra, Vattenhålan, Vattenkvarnen kattunga, Viken, Västergården Simontorp, Västra Boljan, Västra Vallby

Ögärdet, Östergården Kattunga, Östergården Låcktorp, Östra Boljan, Östra Vallby, Övre Boda, Övre Boda kvarn, Övre Hulebacka


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Ale-Skövde Husförhörslängd 1838-1844 Ortregister