Algutstorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Algutstorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Algutstorp parish


Guide to Algutstorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Algutstorp
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat -1961 Algutstorp, Kullings-Skövde, Tumberg, Södra Härene, Bråttensby och Landa
1962-1988 Algutstorp, Kullings-Skövde, Tumberg, Södra Härene, och Landa.
1989- Algutstorp, Kullings-Skövde, Södra Härene och Landa
Län Älvsborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Kulling
Tingslag -1927 Kulling
1928-1933 Vättle och Kulling
1934-1970 Vättle, Ale och Kulling
1971- Alingsås
Domsaga 680-1695 Vättle, Ale, Gäsene och Kullings häraders domsaga
1696-1848 Ås, Gäsene och Kullings häraders domsaga
1849-1970 Ale, Kullings och Vättle häraders domsaga
1971- Alingsås domsaga
Fögderi -1946 Kulling
1946-1966 Alingsås
Kommun 1952-1970 Vårgårda landskommun
1971- Vårgårda
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA-DALS REGEMENTE
Kullings Kompani Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/3536


Place Names:

Algutstorps Prästgård, Ambjörntorp Frälsegården, Ambjörntorp Skattegården, Arensdam

Bergsgården Hägrunga, Bruket Katrineberg, Bönatorp Ledsgården, Bönatorp Nolgården, Bönatorp Stalldrängsgården, Bönatorp Västergården, Bönatorp Östergården

Catrineberg

Dunebacken

Enet

Fredrikslund, Frälsegården Ambjörntorp

Hagatorpet, Halllås, Harbogården, Hulegården Hägrunga, Hägrunga Bergsgården, Hägrunga Harbogården, Hägrunga Hulegården, Hägrunga Kongegården, Hägrunga Marbogården, Hägrunga Västergården, Hägrunga Östergården

Katrineberg, Katrinebergs Bruk, Kilatorp, Klingemad, Klockaretorp, Kongegården Hägrunga, Kvide

Ledsgården Bänatorp, Lillegården Åby

Marbogården Hägrunga

Nolgården Bänatorp

Olofstorps Säteri, Olstorps Säteri

Prästgården Algutstorp

Sjöhagen, Sjömaden, Skattegården Ambjörntorp, Släggasgap, Snarekroken, Soldattorp no. 1099, Soldattorp no.1100, Stalldrängsgården Bänatorp, Stenatorp, Stenbroås, Stenkullen, Svälten, Säteriet Olstorp

Vassmaden, Vägaberga, Vägatorpet, Västergården Bänatorp, Västergården Hägrunga

Åby Lillegården

Östergården Bänatorp, Östergården Hägrunga



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Bråttensby       Fullestad       Kulling-Skövde     Kvinnestad

Landa    Siene     Söder Härene

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Algutstorp Husförhörslängd 1835-1847 Ortregister