Almby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Almby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Almby parish


Guide to Almby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

After 1943 see Örebro city.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Almby
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1878 Örebro, Ånsta, Längbro and Almby 1879- Almby
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag -1903 Örebro härad, 1904-1942 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1943-1970 Örebro (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1942 Östernärke, 1943-1970 Örebro (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918-1942 Örebro, 1943-1966 Örebro stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1967- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Örebro härad, 1872-1917 Örebro härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1942 Almby, 1926-1942 Almby, 1943-1970 Örebro stad, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps: Östra Nerikes Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani

Nerikes Regemente: Örebro Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen

-1791 Livregementet till Häst: Östernärke kompani, -1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente: Livkompaniet, 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår: Örebro skvadron, 1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår: Örebro skvadron, 1814- Narke Regemente: Örebro kompani, 1834- Livregementets Husarkår (Husarer): Östernärke skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372082
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10006


Place Names

Albrekstorp, Almby, Almby Soldattorp, Almby Ägor, Almby Västergård, Almby Östergård,

Backa, Bondhagen, Brickan, Brickstorp, Bäcketorp,

Ekeberg, Ekeby, Ekeby Mellangård, Ekeby Norrgård, Ekeby Sörgård, Ekebytorp, Ekeby Ägor, Eskog (also Ässkogstorp),

Fallet, Fattigstugan,

Gatan, Gatutorp, Glashyttan, Grävlinge (Lilla), Grävlinge (Stora),

Hejan, Hjälmarsbergs Krog, Hjälmarbergs Säteri, Hårstorp, Hästhagen, Höga Mon,

Klockarstugan,

Lilla Grävlinge, Lövsäter,

Majtorp, Mark, Marks Husartorp, Marks Ägor, Midstenstorp, Mogetorp, Mon (Höga), Mossen, Myrhagstorp, Myrö,

Näsby, Näsby Factorigård, Näsby Husartorp, Näsby Lillgård, Näsby Mellangård, Näsby Norrgård, Näsby Smedsgård, Näsby Södergård, Näsby Ägor, Nybygget (Lilla), Nybygget (Stora), Nyängen,

Ormesta, Ormesta Frälsegård, Ormesta Mellangård, Ormesta Norrgård, Ormesta Storgård, Ormesta Södergård, Ormesta Ägor,

Prinstorp, Prästgården, Pålstorp,

Rosendalen, Rosenlund, Råsten,

Sandmon, Skogstorp, Skravelhyttan, Skräddarefallet, Slängen (Mark), Slängen (Ormesta), Stenstorp, Stora Grävlinge, Stora Nybygget, Sundby, Sundbytorp, Sundby Västergård, Sundby Ägor, Sundby Östergård, Sundstorp, Sättran, Sörby, Sörby Husartorp, Sörby Norrgård, Sörby Postgård, Sörby Storgård, Sörby Södergård, Sörby Ägor,

Tjurstenstorp, Trädkärret, Tröskartorp, Tybble Mellangård, Tybble Norrgård, Tybble Södergård, Tybble

Utjord, Tybble Ägor, Uggleboda, Utmarksstugan,

Ässkogen, Ässkogstorp (also Eskog),

Östantorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Almby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Almby Husförhörslängd Ortregister 1821 - 1825