Almundsryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Almundsryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngAlmundsryd parish


Guide to Almundsryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Almundsryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat Almundsryd och Härlund (1962-1995) Eget (1995-present)
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Kinnevalds
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Anna Elisabeth, Aspelund,

Backegården Brorsmåla, Backstuga ; #1 Järnemåla, #2 Järnemåla, Bjällerhults Gretagård, Bjällerhults Södergård, Bjällnernäs, Björkebråten, Björsamåla, Bodahylte, Bonudd, Brorsmåla Backegård, Brorsmåla Södergård, Brändeborg, Georgshult, Grävlingeberg, Hjortalid, Hönebol, Idekulla, Inlockahult, Jässemåla, Jönsamåla, Karlstorp, Karsahult, Karsamåla, Knapatorp, Kuppersmåla, Kyrkön, Midingsbråte, Milleberg, Mossebrohult, Muggeboda, Ramsberg, Rimshult Norrgård, Rimshult Södergård, Rävekulla, Sandåsen, Siggamåla, Slättesmåla, Stenshult, Toftahult, Toftåsa Mellangård, Torstensmåla, Trästenshult, Tröjemåla, Vrångaböke Norrgård, Vrångeboda,
Bjällerhults Storgård, Bjällermåla, Bjällernäs, Björkebråten, Björkelund Björkebråten - Hönshylte - Kuppersmåla -Vrångaböke Norrgård. Björnberget, Björsamåla, Blidingsholm, Blidingsholms Kvarn, Blommatorpet, Bodahylte, bokedal Tegelsmåla - Tröjemåla, Bokelid, Bokelund Hagsjömåla - Tröjemåla, Bokås, Bonudd, Brorsmåla Backegård - Norrgård - Södergård, Brotorp, Bruksbacken, Brukstorpet, Brändatorp, Brändeborg, Bökedalen, Bökelund, Bökemon, Böken, Börjestorp,
Dalen Hönshylte - Inlockahult, Dalsnäs, Danskebråten, Djupadal, Drevsberg, Drevsborg, Drevsnäs, Drevsnäs Lilla,

Ekebergslund, Ekelund Järnemåla - Midingsbråte, Ekemon Brorsmåla Norrgård -Järnemåla, Ekenäs, Ellesjölund, Erikslund Mossebrohult - Siggamåla - Åbogen, Eskenäs,

Fattigstugan, Flyaboda, Frankanäs, Fredrika, Fåglamossen, Fåglanäs,

Georgshult, Gränstorp, Gräskulla Norrgård - Södergård, Grävlingeberg, Grönadal Krokshult -Siggamåla -Åbogen, Grövik, Gröviksnäs - Kvarn, Gubbaron, Gustava,

Hagsjömåla, Hallaslätt, Hallen, Heleneberg, Herrelyckan, Hjortalid, Hult Lilla, Hultastugan, Hultet, Högalycke, Hölkemåla, Hönshylte,

Idekulla -Kvarn, Inlockahult,

Jordkulan Jässemåla - Kastensmåla, Järnemåla, Jässemåla, Jönsamåla,

Karlstorp, Karlstorp Kompersmåla, Karolinelund, Karsahult, Karsamåla, Kastensmåla, Katarinelund, Klementsdal, Knapatorp, Kompersmåla, Kompersäng, Krokshult, Kuppersmåla, Kvarnen ; Slättesmåla - Trästenshult -Vrångeboda, Kvarnholmen, Kvarnhult, Kvarnmoen, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkostugan, Kyrkön,

Lillamo, Lillåsen, Lindeholm, Lindehult, Lindö, Linnemotorp, Ljungseryd, Lugnet, Lund Lilla, Lustiglund, Långeboda, Lönsboda, Lönsbygd, Lönsholm,

Malena Katarina, Maria Lilla - Magdalena, Markaryd Ryd - Vrångaböke Södergård, Midingsbråte, Milleberg, Milleboda, Moadal, Mobergslund, Mossebrohult, Muggeboda,

Nilsatorp, Norratorp, Nyatorp, Nybygget ; Bjällerhults Gretagård, Flyaboda, Grävlingeberg, Inlockahult, Järnemåla, Karsahult, Karsamåla, Krokshult, Lindehult, Mossebrohult, Rimhults södergård, Stenshult, Stensjömåla, Tröjemåla, Vrångeboda, Nytorpet, Näs Lilla,

Olofsbol,

Pråmstugan # 1 -2 -3, Prästorp,

Ramberg, Ramstorp, Rimhults Norrgård - Södergård, Rosenlund Hönshylte - Rimshults Södergård, Runneberg, Ryd, Ryd Lilla, Rydsholm, Rävekulla,

Samuelsberg, Sandåsen, Savaretorp, Siggamåla, Sjödalen Brorsmåla Norrgård - Jönsamåla - Lilla, Sjötorpet Bjällermåla - Grävlingeberg - Lindehult - Milleberg, Skogslund, Skogsnäs, Skåramåla, Smedstorpet Karsahult - Kompersmåla, Snugge, Sockenstugan, Sofielund, Soldattorp ; # 2 Åbogen, # 3 Kvarnhult, # 61 Stenjsömåla, # 94 Frankanäs, # 110 Lönsbygd, # 112 Trästenshult, # 113 Torstensmåla, # 114 Tröjemåla, # 115 Bjällerhults Storgård, # 116 Lindehult, # 117 Bjällerhults Södergård, #118 Blidingsholm, # 119 Brändeborg, # 120 Vrångaböke Västergård, # 121 Brorsmåla Backegård, # 122 Jönsamåla, # 123 Mossebrohult, # 124 Kastensmåla, # 125 Jässemåla, # 126 Krokshult, # 127 Olofsbol, # 128 Björkebråten, # 129 Rimshults Södergård, # 130 Kompersmåla, # 131 Järnemåla, # 132 Hölkemåla, # 133 Ramsberg, # 133 Slättesmåla, # 134 Flyaboda, # 135 Vrångeboda, # 136 Inlockahult, Midingsbråte,
Spångamo, Staksstugan, Stampen Vrångeboda, Stenshult, Stensjömåla, Stenstorp, Sundet, Svansjö, Svanslund, Svanvik, Svenstorp Tröjemåla - Åbogen, Syftesmåla, Sågen Vrångeboda,

Tegelsmåla, Toftahult, Toftåsa Mellangård - Norrgård -Södergård, Torp Brorsmåla Södergård - Brändeberg - Georgshult - Grävlingeberg - Hönshylte, Torshult, Torstensmåla, Trädgårdslund, Trästenshult - Kvarn, Tröjemåla,

Ulriksberg,

Vakttorpet, Vrigstad, Vrångaböke Norrgård - Södergård - Västergård, Vrångeboda, Vrångeboda Kvarn -Stamp - Såg,

Åbogen, Åholmen Torstensmåla - Åbogen, Ålshult, Ånäs,










Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Almundsryd Parish, 1831-1835 AI;12, Husförhörslängd. Orts register.