Alseda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Alseda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngAlseda parish


Guide to Alseda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Prior to 22 October 1927 Alseda was known as Alsheda

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Alseda
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Alsede, Skede and Ökna, 1962-1991 Alseda, Skede, Ökna and Karlstorp, 1992- Alseda, Skede, Ökna, Karlstorp and Skirö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag -1947 Östra härad (1934-1948 called Östra Njudung), 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudungs, 1946- Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Alseda, 1971- Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Hvetlanda Sqvadron, Hvetlanda
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372087
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00009


Place Names Allmänningen

Allmänningen, Alseda Bengtsgård, Bäckagård, Skomakaregård, Ännagård, Anderstorp, Appelbergstorp

Appelhesters Börjesgård, Månsgård, Västergård, Östergård, Applaholm, Aspegården Slättåkra

Aspelund under Prästtorp, under Repperda Östensgård, under Slättåkra Karsagård,Aspö, Backegården Repperda, Backen under Repperda Gustavsgård, Backen under Slättåkra Dikesgård

Bekaryd, Bengtsgården Alseda, Bergsgården Holtsby, Betsås, BjälkagårdenVagnhester, Björkebol, Björkelund under Holtsby Hulugård, Björkelund under Slättåkra Karlsgård, Björkelund under Sunnersksogs Jönsgård, Björkholms Finnagård, Björkholm Karsagård, Björkholm Nedre Kronogård, Björkholm Skattegård, Björkholm Tyskegård, Björnstorp, Björsagården Ämmaryd, Blomsterlund, Blomsterås, Bocksund, Bogården Möcklarp, Borragård, Brostugan under Alseda Ännagård, Brostugan under Holtsby Åkra, Brostugan under Holtsbyholm, Brunnen, Brunsholm under  Appelhesters Börjesgård, Brunsholm under Holtsby Frugård, Bränd Ödshult, BuragårdenSlättåkra, Bus, Byestads Skattegård, Byestads Östergård, Bäckabo, Bäckagården Alseda, Bärbäcksbron, Bärbäcksängen, Börjesgården Appelhester

Dalgrenstorp, Dalströmstorp, Dikesgården Slättåkra, Drakegården Repperda

Ebbagården Germunderyd, Ekelund, Ekholmen under Knappnöte, Ekholmen under Skpråklaretorp, Engelund (Ängelund), Eriksmåla

Fagraryd Lilla, Fattigstugan, Finnagården Björkholm, Flisbron, Fridsborg, Frugården Holtsby, Fågellund, Fällan, Färgeriet Äderlfors

Gastorp, Germunderyds Ebbagård, Germunderyds Skattegård, Germunderyds Torsgård, Godanstorp, Granelund under Germunderyds Torsgård, Granelund under Holtsby Rävgård, Granelund under Mederyd, Granelund under Trullhälla, Granstorp, Grönakärr, Gröndal, Grönelund, Grönlid, Grönskog, Grönäng, Gubbajorden, Gummegården Repperda, Gustavsgården Repperda, Gästgivaregården Repperda

Hage Stora, Halvardsgården Möcklarp, Hammarsten, Hanekull, Herrstensgården Nyaby, Hjälphemmet, Holmesberg, Holmseryd, Holmslund, Holtsby Bergsgård, Holtsby Frugård, Holtsby Hulugård, Holtsby Lillgård, Holtsby Rävgård, Holtsby Storgård, Holtsby Åkra, Holtsbyholm, Holtsbyström, Horsabäck, Hult Lilla under Högakull, Hult Lilla under Karlsjö, Hult Lilla under Vrånghult, Hulta Skattegård, Hulta Säteri, Hultåkra Norrgård, Hultåkra Skattegård, Hulugården Holtsby

Husartorp #13 under Holtsby Bergsgård, #16 under Högakull, #18 under Vrånghult, #19 under  Björkholms Skattegård, #30 Gröndal under Repperda Källagård, under Björkholms Karsagård, under Hulta Skattegård, under Hulta Säteri, under Nyaby Herrstensgård, under Nyaby Södergård, under Repperda Sunagård, under Ämmaryds Björsagård, under Ämmaryds Östergård, Huskvarn, Huskvarns kvarn, Hässle, Hästhagen, Högakull, Högelund under Holtsby Rävgård, Högelund under Hässle

Ingebo

Jonsbo under Hultsby Hulugård, Jonsbo under Slättåkra Aspegård, Jöns - och Håkansgården Repperda, Jönsgården Sunnerskog, Jönsgården Ämmaryd

Karl Jönsgården Slättåkra, Karlsberg under Slättåkra Lillgård, Karlsberg under Ämmaryds Kåragård, Karlsgården Repperda, Karlsgården Slättåkra, Karlsjö Säteri, Karlstorp, Karsagården Björkholm, Karsagården Slättåkra, Kibbe Kvarn, Klockaregården, Klockelund under  Byestads Östergård, Klockelund under Klockaregården, Knappnäring, Knappnöte, Kollebäck, Kopparhyttan, Kulla, Kvarnen Huskvarn, Kvarnen Kibbe, Kvarnen Torstens Ödshult,vKvarnen Ädelfors, Kvarnhagen, Kåragården Lamåsa, Kåragården Vagnhester, Kåragården Ämmaryd, Källagården Repperda, Källedal, Källstugan, Källängen

Lakullen under Slättåkra Buragård, Lakullen under Slättåkra Karlsgård, Lamåsa Gummagård, Lamåsa Kåragård, Lamåsa Lillgård, Lamåsa Östergård, Lena, Lertorpet, Lid, Liljeholmen under Alseda Skomakaregård, Liljeholmen under Lamåsa Östergård, Lillelund, Lindås Lilla, Lindås Stora, Ljungby, Ljungnäs, Loafällan, Lundal under Repperda Karlsgård, Lundal under Repperda Östensgård. Lundbacka, Lussebo, Lyckås

Markeryd, Mederyd, Modal, Mogärde, Moheda, Mossen under Slättåkra Månsgård, Mossen under Slättåkra Rävgård, Motorpet, Månsgården Appelhester, Månsgården Slättåkra, Mårdtorp, Möcklarps Möcklarps Bogård, Möcklarps Halvardsgård, Möcklarps Jöns- och Håkansgård, Möcklarps Skattegård, Möcklarps Tomasgård

Nissaryd, Norrgärdet, Norlid. Nyaby Berg, Nyaby Herrstensgård,  Nyaby Kronogård, Nyaby Södergård, Nyaby Östergård, Nybo, Nybygget under Alseda Bengtsgård, Nybygget under Björkholms Tyskegård, Nybyggetunder Hulta Säteri, Nybygget under Högakull, Nybygget under Lena, Nybygget under Repperda Skattegård, Nydala, Nyelund under  Appelhesters Månsgård, Nyelund under Holtsby Lillgård, Nyelund under Lamåsa Kåragård, Nyelund under Slättåkra Dikesgård, Nyelund under Slättåkra Karsagård, Nyholm under Alseda Ännagård, Nyholm under Björkholms Finnagård, Nytorp

Oljeslageriet Ädelfors, Olovstorp under Nyaby Kronogård, Olovstorp under Vrånghult, Oxfällorna, Per Håkansgården Slättåkra, Persgården Repperda, Persgården Slättåkra, Perstorp, Petersborg, Pilagården Vagnhester, Prästgården, Prästtorp

Reppekäll, Repperda Backegård, Repperda Drakegård, Repperda Frälsegård, Repperda Gustavsgård, Repperda Gästgivaregård, Repperda Karlsgård, Repperda Källagård, Repperda Persgård, Repperda Skattegård, Repperda Sunagård, Repperda Östensgård, Risäng, Rosendal, Rosenholm under Repperda Frälsegård, Rosenholm under Trullhälla, Råbäckstorp, Råsbäck, Rävgården Holtsby, Rävgården Slättåkra, Rönnelund

Salvaryd, Sandkullen, Sandlid under Repperda Östensgård, Sandlid under Slättåkra Aspegård, Sandsborg, Sandsbro, Sandslätt, Sjöbo, Sjöholmen, Skomakaregården Alseda, Skomakaretorpet, Slänglid, Slättåkra Aspegård, Slättåkra Buragård, Slättåkra Dikesgård, Slättåkra Karl Jönsgård, Slättåkra Karlsgård, Slättåkra Lillgård, Slättåkra Månsgård, Slättåkra Per Håkansgård, Slättåkra Persgård, Slättåkra Rävgård, Slättåkra Trulsagård, Soldattopr se även Husartorp

Soldattorp;

    1. 38 under  Stora Lindås, #41 under Holtsby Frugård, #52 under Språklaretorps Taskegård, #55 u nder Sprängslid under Repperda Persgård, #59 under Holtsby Åkra, #60 under Sunnerskog Jönsgård, Björkelund under Slättåkra Karlsgård, Nissaryd under Repperda Drakegård, under Alseda Skomakaregård, under Björkholms Finnagård, under Björkholms Tyskegård, under Germunderyds Torsgård, under Godanstorp, under  Lamåsa Gummegård, under Lamåsa Kåragård, under Möcklarps Bogård, under Nyaby Berg, under Sunnerskogs Mellangård,

Spristorp, Språklaretorp, Språklaretorps Taskegård, Språklaretorps Östensgård, Sprängslid, Stensborg, Stensholm, Stensäng, Strömmen, Strömsbäck, Strömsfors. Strömslund, Ständigsborg, Sunagården Repperda, Sunnerskogs Jönsgård, Sunnerskogs Lillgård, Sunnerskogs Mellangård, Svensberg, Svensgården Vagnhester, Svensholm under Björkholms Karsagård, Svensholm under Holtsby Lillgård, Svenstorp under  Germunderyds Torsgård, Svenstorp under Holtsby Frugård, Svenstorp under Holtsby Storgård, Sålleryd, Sälleholm, Sällehägnad, Sällemåla

Taskegården Språklaretorp, Telläng, Tomasgården Språklaretorp, Torsgården Germunderyd, Torstens Ödshult, Ödhults Kvarn, Trullhälla, Trulsagården Slättåkra, Tyskegården Björkholm

Vagnhesters Bjälkagård, Vagnhesters Kåragård, Vagnhesters Pilagård, Vagnhester Svensgård, Vena, Vrånghult, Vädderyd

 Ädelfors, Ädelfors Färgeri, Ädelfors Kvarn, Ädelfors Oljeslageri, Ämmaryds Björsagård, Ämmaryds Jönsgård, Ämmaaryds Kåragård, Ämmaryds Östergård, Ängelund (Engelund), Ännagården Alseda, Ännaryd

Ödetorpet, Östanå, Öängen.

Professions;

Adelsperson, Adjunkt, Betjänt, Bokhållare, Dragon, Fanjunkare, Färgare, Färgargesäll, Gardist, Garvare, Gesäll, Grenadjär, Handlande, Hovslagare, Hovslagaregesäll, Husar, Hushållerska, Ingenjör, Inspektor, Jungfru, Jägare, Jägmästare, Jägmästaränka, Kaptensänka, Komminister, Kopparslagare, Korpral, Kronofogde, Kvartermästare, Kyrkoherde, Kyrkvaktare, Kyrkvärd, Lantmätare, Mamsell, Mjölnare, Musikant, Nämdeman, Organist, Organiskandidat, Pastor, Regementskommissarie, Riksdagsman, Ryttmästare, Rättare, Rädfärgare, Sergeant, Sjudare, Skomakare, Skrivare, Skräddare, Smed, Soldat, Trosskusk, Trädgårdsmästare.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Alseda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Alseda parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 AI;14, Ortregister.