Alstahaug, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Alstahaug, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngAlstahaug

Guide to Alstahaug, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Alstadhaug clerical district parish registers include Alstahaug, Stamnes (Sandnes/Sandnessjøen) and Leirfjordparishes. Included Herøy, Tjøtta and Vevelstad until 1862 and Vefsn until 1767.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1714-1932.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Alstahaug 1737-1768, 1773-1787, 1801-1886

Alstahaug / Alstahaug: 1714-1804, 1820-1945

Alstahaug / Alstahaug, Leirfjord: 1891-1905

Alstahaug / Alstahaug, Stamnes: 1879-1896

Alstahaug / Herøy: 1714-1740, 1768-1800, 1820-1847

Alstahaug / Leirfjord: 1906-1932

Alstahaug / Stamnes: 1714-1737, 1768-1800, 1820-1865, 1878-1909

Alstahaug / Tjøtta: 1714-1737, 1768-1800, 1839-1840

Alstahaug / Vevelstad: 1796-1800, 1829-1840

Stamnes (Sandnes / Sandnessjøen): 1866-1877, 1897-1936

Herøy: 1848-1878, 1919-1939

Herøy / Herøy: 1877-1918

Tjøtta: 1841-1869, 1891-1895

Tjøtta / Tjøtta: 1862-1920

Tjøtta / Vevelstad: 1867-1917

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The1664-1666 clerical Census for Alstahaug clerical district includes the parishes of Alstahaug, Herøy, Tjøtta, Vefsn, Nord-Rana and Nesna and is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable index.
  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Alstahaug clerical district include the parishes of Sandnessjøen, Vevelstad, Leirfjord, Herøy, Alstahaug and Tjøtta and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online in a scanned format for Tjøtta, Alstadhaug, Herøy at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Alstahaug clerical district includes the parishes of Alstahaug, Sandnessjøen, Leirfjord, Herøy, Tjøtta and Velvelstad available on microfilm at the Family History Library,  Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1820 Alstahaug. An index to the 1875 census is available on microfiche at the Family History Libarary.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

23 Aakerøen, 28 Almenningen, 4 Alstahaug, 22 Alteren, 5 Belsvaag, 19 Blomsøen, 26 Brasøen, 23 Buøen, 17 Dalen, 13 Gorvik, 1 Hamnes, 6 Hellesvik, 9 Herten, 27 Husvær, 11 Lund, 18 Markvold, 14 Myrvold, 25 Præstøen, 2 Rak, 24 Sanderøen, 3 Skei, 7 Skjeggesnes, 15 Steiro, 16 Stokka, 25 Sveøen, 20 Sørøen, 8 Søvik, 8 Søvikmoen, 10 Tormodsvold, 4 Valøen, 8 Valøen, 21 Østbø

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

1686-1780: Index to probates from Alstahaug. An extraction of the probate records from 1686 to 1780 for Altsahaug, Nordland, Norway.

Historical Society

Alstahaug Historielag

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names