Alunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Alunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Alunda parish


Guide to Alunda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Alunda
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Alunda and Morkarla, 1962-1971 Alunda, Tuna and Stavby, 1972- Alunda
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Oland, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1689 Oland, Lövsta and Hållnäs, Dannemora, Närdinghundra, Frösåker, Häverö, Väddö, Bro and Vätö, 1689-1714 Oland, Lövsta and Hållnäs, Dannemora, Närdinghundra, Frösåker, Häverö, Sjuhundra, 1715-1852 Oland, Lövsta och Hållnäs, Dannemora, Norunda, Örbyhus län, 1853-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, 1879-1885 Femte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala, 1971- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Olands tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Alunda, 1952-1973 Oland, 1974- Östhammar
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente: Olands Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Majorens (Olands) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372091
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10012


Place Names

Adolfsberg, Alborån, Algneten,
Berga, Bergas Ägor, Boda, Bollungen, Bolsängen, Bärby,
Danviks hospitalshemman, Dragonslåttan, Drälinge, Drälinge Ägor, Drälsbacken,
Ektomta,
Foghammar, Foghammars Ägor, Fresta, Fresta Ägor, Fröjsta, Furuby (Furby), Furby Ägor,
Gela, Gela Ägor, Glottsta, Glottsta Ägor, Golvsta, Golvsta Ägor, Granlund, Gundbyn, Gårde, Gärdebyn,
Haberga, Haberga Utjord, Haberga Ägor, Hammarby, Hammarbys Ägor, Happsta, Happsta Ägor, Hemmingsby,
Johannesberg, Jortslunda, Jortslunda Ägor, Jälsta, Jälsta Ägor,
Kakdraget, Kallboda, Karlsberg, Kihlby (Kilby), Kilby Ägor, Klev, Klevs Ägor, Klockargården, Kolstugan, Krogsta Inhägnad, Kungssvedjan, Kydingeholm, Kydingeholms Gård, Kydingeholms Säteri, Kydingeholms Ägor, Källberga,Källberga Ägor,
Lugnet, Lunda, Lundas Ägor, Lyan, Lyans Ägor, Löddby, Löddby Ägor,
Mariedal, Marma, Marma Utjord, Marma Ägor, Mysslinge, Mysslinge Ägor, Mångsta, Mälby,
Nipparbol, Norrgärde, Norrlövsta, Norrlövsta, Nybygget, Nygården, Nyvalla, Nöden,
Odenslandet, Odensby, Onsby, Onsby Ägor,
Prästgården,
Ramhälls gruvor,
Sidbygden, Skarpösby, Skarpösby Ägor, Skoby, Skoby Ägor, Skrikboda, Solbaddet, Soldattorp, Sprötslinge, Sprötslinge Ägor, Spånga, Spångby, Spångby Ägor, Sund, Sunds Ägor, Svista, Sydinge, Sydinges Ägor, Sydingösby, Söderby, Söderby Torp, Söderby Ägor, Söderlövsta,
Tolvöresbyn, Torsne, Torsne Ägor, Tranby, Tranby Ägor,
Vaksala, Vassängen, Väsby, Väsby Ägor, Väskinge, Västra Våxome, Västra Växome Ägor, Vättsta, Vättsta Ägor,
Ål, Åls Säteri, Ålsunda,
Älsunda Ägor,
Östra Våxome, Östra Våxomes Ägor

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Alunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Alunda, Husförhörslängd 1839-1844, Ortregister