Ambjörnarp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ambjörnarp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Ambjörnarp parish


Guide to Ambjörnarp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ambjörnarp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Algrenstorp

Björkered, Björnhyltan under Hallabo, Björnhyltan under Korsgården, Bohyltan, Bredhult, Bråketorp, Brännared, By Västergården, By Östergården, Bäckalund, Bäckanäs, Böttnebo Yttre, Bottnebo Övre

Dalen

Ekhyltan Lilla, Ekhyltan Stora, Ekhyltastugan, Enhagen

Granlid, Grantorp, Granäs, Gunnarsbo

Hagalyckan, Hagamo, Hagastugan, Hagen, Hallabo, Hallabotorp, Hallagården, Heden Yttre, Heden Övre, Holmö, Holmsjöstugan, Hunnabo, Hunnabo Kvarn, Håvet, Hägnatorpet, Högalid, Höghult, Hölte, Höltetorp, Hörryd

Korsgården, kroken, Krusenhult, Kullabo, Kvarnen Hunnabo, Kvarnlyckan, Kvarntorpet, Kvarnåsen, Källabacken, Källeberg

Lalabo Yttregården, Lalabo Övregården, Lida Yttre, Lida Övre, Lillaskog, Linåsen

Mannåsen, Maggebo, Mörkhult

Nabben, Norrliden, Nyberg, Nybygget, Nytorp, Näset, Nättelbråten

Oljenskog

Pikebo, Pjuken

Rombergstorp, Rödjenäs, Rönnebacken

Sjöbacken, Sjöbo, Sjöbrinken, Sjölid, Sjölyckan, Skogen, Skummenäs, Slätten, Slättåsen, Smedbygget, Solvik, Stenbacken, Stenö, Stjärnebo, Stjärnvik, Stjärnö, Stommen, Store Ekhyltan, Stubbabo, Svansjön, Såggebacken, Spången, Söderlid

Tröskedal, Tåsthult

Ulvshult

Vägabo, Vägaby, Västergården By, Västeråsen

Yttergården Lalabo, Yttre Böttnebo, yttre Heden, Yttre Lida, Yttre Älvshult

Åsen, Åsgärde

Älgö, Älvshult Yttre, Älvshult Övre, Ämteshult

Öna, Östergården By, Övregården Lalabo, Övra Böttnebo, Övra Heden, Övra Lida, Övra Älvshult


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Ambjörnarp Husförhöslängd 1838-1840 Ortregister