Angelstad parish,Sweden

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngAngelstad parish


Guide to Angelstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Angelstad parish,Sweden
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Aleboda, Andersgården Hölminge, Angelstad ; Gummesgår -  Jakobsgård -  Johansgård -  Mårtensgård Rusthåll # 54 -  Norrgård Rusthålla # 54 -  Olofgård -  Prästgård och Kyrkoherdeboställe -  Sockenstuga -  Södergård,  Arvidsgården Kärringe, Aspelund, Augmentet ; Bolmstad Sjögård - Hölminge Broddagård - Kvänslöv Nedergård - Norra Rataryd Västergård - Rya - Ulaapr Södergård - Verset Kärragård,

Backegården Hölminge, Backstugan under  ; Bjärnaryd Kronogård - Hölminge Västergård -  Kärringe Bengtsgård - Kärringe Gummesgård - Stavsjö Södergård - Ularp Mellangård - Verset Kärragård - Verset Södergård, Bengtsgården Kärringe, Biskopsvara, Björnaryd Kronogård Löjtnantboställe, Bjärnaryd Skattegård Rusthåll # 56, Björkeberg, Björkedal, Björkelund Hölminge Västergård - Södra Rataryd Börjesgård, Bogården Bolmstad, Bokelund, Bokholmen - Lilla, Bolmstad ; Bogård Rå coh Rör - Dränggård Rå coh Rör - Gummesgård Rå och Rör - Norrgård Rå och Rör - Sjögård Augment -  Sjögård Rå och Rör, Säteri, Bostället Hedenstorp Lillegård, Broddagården Hölminge, Brohultet, Brotorpet, Bökenäs, Börjesgården Södra Rataryd,

Dragontorp Bjärnaryd Skattegård, Dränggården Bolmstad,

Ekenäs, Eneberg, Eneboda, Enehultet, Enet, Espelund (Äspelund),

Fotatorp,

Garnhult, Gissalgården Kärringe, Granhult, Granudden, Grenadjärtorp Angelstad Norrgård, Grönakärr, Gummesgården Angelstad - Bolmstad - Kärringe,

Hagahult, Hagalund, Haganäset, Hagatorp, Hansatorp, Hatteboda, Hedenstorp Lillegård Boställe - Storegård, Holmatorpet, Hylte, Håkantorp, Hästhagen, Högelid, Hölminge Andersgård - Backegård Rusthåll # 54 - Broddagård Augment - Mellangård - Norrgård - Svensgård - Västergård - Östergård Löningshemman,

Jakobsgården Angelstad, Johannisberg, Johansgården Angelstad, Jonasberg, Jätsberg,

Karlsborg, Karlsgärde, Klippan, Klockelund (Klåckelund), Kronogården Bjärnaryd, Kullarne, Kvänslöv Nedergård Augment, Kyrkoherdebostället Angelstad, Kyrkoled, Källetorp, Kärragården Verset, Kärringe ; Arvidsgård - Bengtsgård - Gisslagård - Gummesgård -Norrgård -  Ödegård,

Laggaretorp Rå och Rör, Leaboda, Ledet, Lillaryd, Lillegården Hedenstorp, Lindeberg, Linderhult, Lundaborg (Lundeborg), Lunnåker, Lyckeboda, Löjtnantsbostället Björnaryd Kronogård, Lösningshemmanet Hölminge Östergård,

Malmaryd (Malmeryd) Rå coh Rör, Mellangården ; Hölminge - Norra Rataryd - Rataryd - Södra Rataryd - Ularp, Mårtensgården Angelstad,

Nedergården Kvänslöv, Norratorp ; Hölminge Mellangård - Kärringe Norrgård - Stavsjö Norrgård - Södra
Rataryd Mellangård, Norrelund, Norrgården ; Angelstad -  Bolmstad - Hölminge. Kärringe - Stavsjö - Ularp - Verset, Nybygget under ; Angelstad Gummesgård - Hölminge Gisslagård - Verset Kärragård, Näglinge Skattegård - Storegård,

Olofsgården Angelstad, Olofstorp,

Pastorsstommen Östenstorp, Petersborg, Prästgården Angelstad, Pyttetorp,

Ramnåsen, Rataryd Mellangård - Norra Mellangård - Norra Västergård Augment - Södra Börjesgård Rusthåll # 55 -Södra Mellangård - Södra Södergård - Östergård, Riddarebacken, Rollahult, Rusthållet ; # 54 Angelstad Mårtensgård - # 54 Angelstad Norrgård - # 54 Hölminge Backegård - #55 Rataryd Södra Börjesgård - # 56 Björnaryd Skattegård - Ularp Södergård, Rya Augment, Ryd Lilla, Rydala, Ryfållan, Rået,

Salevara, Sjöatorp under ; Hölminge Svensgård - Kärringe Arvidsgård - Stavsjö Norrgård, Sjöboholm, Sjöbygget Angelstad Prästgård, Sjöbygget Näglinge Storegård, Sjögården Bolmstad, Skansen, Skattegården ; Björnaryd - Näglinge, Skogbacken, Skogsdal, Slättahult, Snyggsdal, Sockenstugan Angelstad, Soldattorp ; # 132 Sjöbygget Näglinge Storgård - Hälminge Andersgård -Västergård - Norra Rataryd Västergård, Rya Augment, Stavsjö Norrgård -  Södergård, Stjärnelund, Stjärneryd, Storegården Hedenstorp - Näglinge, Svensborg, Svenstorp, Säteriet Bolmstad, Södraled, Södraskans, Södratorp Näglinge Storegård - Verset Norrgård,

Tuvarne,

Ularp Mellangård - Norrgård - Södergård Augment och rusthåll # 59,

Varebacken, Verset Kärragård Augment - Norrgård -  Södergård, Viken, Västerlund,

Åsabacken,

Änganäs Lilla, Ängatorp(et), Äspelund (Espelund),

Ödegården Kärringe, Östenstorp Pastorsstom, Östergården Hölminge - Rataryd, Österljung, Österlund, Östrahult, Östratorp,












Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Angelstad parish, 1841-1846 AI;7, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.