Angerdshestra parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngAngerdshestra parish


Guide to Angerdshestra parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Angerdshestra
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat -1961 Bottnaryd, Mulseryd, Angerdshestra and Bjurbäck, 1962- Bottnaryd, Mulseyd and Angerdshestra
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad -1886 Mo and Tveta, 1887- Mo härad
Tingslag -1886 Mo (del) Tveta (del), 1887-1890 Mo, 1891-1970 Tveta, Vista, Mo
Domsaga 1971- Jönköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946- Jönköping,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863=1951 Angerdshestra, 1952-1970 Norra Mo, 1971- Jönköping
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372100
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00014


Place Names

Angerdshestra Fattigstuga, Angerdshestra Komministerboställe, Awidabo, Assarebo, Attlabryna

Backstugan u Assarebo, Backstugan u Långhult, Bengtsbryna, Bryna Lilla, Bryna Stora, Bräknebacken ( Bräknebäcken), Bräknebacken Lilla, Bäckaryd

Ekeberg, Ekås, Elmås ( Älmås, Engbacken (Ängbacken), Engrödjan (Ängrödjan)

Fagerhult, Fattigstugan Angerdshestra, Föreberg, Förebergstorp, Förrydet

 Gagnaryd, Getaryggen, Gunntorp

Hagen, Hallabo, Hallen, Harphult, Hovmejan, Håkansgården, Håkantorp, Hägnen, Högsås, Hökhult

Johansberg

Komministerbostället Angerdshestra, Konungsgärde, Kråkebo, Krösebacken, Kvarnen Munkabo, Källenäs Löjtnantsboställe, Källerödjan

Larsagården, Ledet, Lillängen, Lindsberg, Långhult, Långrydet, Löjtnantsbostället Källenäs  

Mostugan, Munkabo, Munkabo kvarn, Munkaskog, Märtabo

Nissanäs, Nybygget u Långhult

Runnö, Rydet Lilla

Sjöborg, Skogen, Skutebo, Skållebräckan

Soldat torp #25 u Assarebo, Skogen u Munkabo, Soldattorp u Arvidabo, Soldat torp u Fagerhult, Soldattorp u Stora Bryna, Soldattorp u Stora Älmås, Svinhult, Sävdabo, Södratorp

 Tubbebo

Utom

Västerås

Yås

Älmås Lilla, Älmås Stora, Ängbacken,  Ängen, Ängrödjan.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Fanjunkare page 11, Grenadjär p 16, Klockare p 4, Komminister p 1, Korpral p 17, Mjölnare p 18, Nämdeman p 9, 60, Skollärare p 91, Sockenskräddare p 17,24,58, Soldat p 17, 24, 28, 34, 38, 48. 60. 79, 92, 93, På socknen p 93.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Angerdshestra Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Angerdshestra parish, Husförhörslängd 1844-1858 AI;6, Ort register.