Antigua and Barbuda Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Antigua and Barbuda)
Jump to: navigation, search

Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda Wiki Topics
Flag of Antigua and Barbuda.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
*Antigua and Barbuda Background
Local Research Resources


Guide to Antigua and Barbuda ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Country Information

Antigua and Barbuda is an island country in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Saint Kitts and Nevis, Montserrat, and Guadeloupe. It was formerly a colony of Great Britain. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Antigua and Barbuda Research

Links to articles on getting started with Antigua and Barbuda research.

Antigua and Barbuda Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Antigua and Barbuda research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Antigua and Barbuda Clickable Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Antigua and Barbuda. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Saint Philip ParishSaint Paul ParishSaint Mary ParishSaint John ParishSaint George ParishSaint Peter ParishAntiguaparishmap.png

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Antigua and Barbuda. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

There are 6 parishes and 2 dependencies:

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Antigua and Barbuda, in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antigua_and_Barbuda, accessed 5 May 2016.