Arbrå parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Arbrå parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngArbrå parish


Guide to Arbrå parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Arbrå
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat -1868 Arbrå och Undersvik, 1868-03-17--1961 Arbrå, 1962- Arbrå och Undersvik
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1877 Arbrå, 1878-1927 Arbrå och Järvsö, 1880-1927 Arbrå och Järvsö, 1928-1970 Västra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1830 Hälsinglands södra, 1831-1970 Västra Hälsinglands, 1971- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Fögderi -1863 Södra Hälsingland, 1864-1917 Västra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Arbrå
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Arbrå, 1974- Bollnäs
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet Arbro Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372106
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010005


Place Names

Arv, Arvik,
Backa, Bogården, Brickgården, Bygge, Böle, Bölsved,
Flästa, Forneby, Forsbro Kvarn, Forsön,
Galven, Galven nedre, Galven övre,
Haga, Hallen, Hemmanet, Hov (Håf), Hovsäter (Håfsätter), Hänsätter,Högåker,
Iste,
Kaptensbostället Haga, Karlsnäs, Klockargården, Koldemo, Kronbacka, Kurland, Kyrkbyn Västra, Kyrkbyn Östra,
Lillbro, Ljusberget, Locket, Långmo,
Mesand, Mon, Mörtsjö,
Nedre Galven, Nia(r)ne, Nordsjö, Norränge, Nymon,
Parten, Partgården, Petgård, Porten, Postgården, Prästgården, Prästbordet,
Rorena,
Sanna, Snaten, Snatbo, Sveden, Svedåker, Sångmo, Sörby,
Tomta,
Vallsta,
Åkre,
Änga,
Östansjö, Övre Galven, 
Soldater (Soldiers).


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Arbrå parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1839, 1840-45 Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Arbrå Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/