Arch parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Arch parish

Guide to Arch parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Arch

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Arch were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1 1549-1601 here here 2005273 #5
K1 Taufrodel 1 Ungetaufte 1578-1601 here 2005273 #5
K2 Taufrodel II 1602-1654 here here 2005273 #6
K2 Taufrodel II Ungetaufte 1652-1654 here 2005273 #6
K3 Taufrodel III 1655-1728 1655-1680 here
1680-1719 here
1719-1728here
here 2005273 #7
2005274 #1
K4 Taufrodel IV 1728-1759 here here 2005274 #2
K5 Taufrodel V 1760-1820 here here 2005274 #3
K5 Taufrodel V auswärts Getaufte 1773-1822 here and
here
2005274 #3
K6 Taufrodel VI 1821-1853 1821-1836 here
1836-1853 here
here 2005274 #4
2005275 #1
K6 Taufrodel VI Hebräer +
Neutäufer
1851-1862 here, here,
and here
2005275 #1
K7 Taufrodel 7 1854-1875 here here 2005275 #2
K8 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1837-1875 here here 2005275 #3
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Eherodel II 1627-1654 here here 2005273 #6
K3 Eherodel III 1655-1728 here here 2005274 #1
K9 Eherodel 1728-1837 1728-1759 here
1760-1837 here
1728-1759 here
1760-1837 here
2005275 #3
K9 Eherodel auswärtige Ehen 1760-1824 here 2005275 #3
K10 Eherodel 1837-1875 here here 2005275 #4
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K3 Totenrodel III 1649-1668 here and
here
here 2005273 #7
K4 Totenrodel IV 1728-1759 here here 2005274 #1
K11 Totenrodel III 1708-1732 here here 2005276 #1
K12 Totenrodel IV 1760-1850 here here 2005276 #2
K12 Totenrodel IV auswärts Gestorbene 1838-1875 1838-1851 here
1852-1875 here
here 2005276 #2
K12 Totenrodel Verunglückte 1766-1875 1766-1859 here
1860-1875 here
here 2005276 #2
K12 Totenrodel Pfarrfamilien Glieder 1787-1837 here here 2005276 #2
K13 Totenrodel 1851-1875 here here 2005276 #3
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K3 Konfirmandenrodel 1649-1668 here here 2005273 #7
K3 Steuerrodel 1655-1658 here 2005274 #1

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Arch families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Arch prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland